Top 10 Marathi Celebrities Who Won Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Top 10 Marathi Celebrities Who Won Dadasaheb Phalke Award Marathi Article

Dadasaheb Phalke is an award bestowed by the government of India honoring a filmmaker for their lifetime contribution to Indian cinema. It started in 1969. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is among the most prestigious awards in Indian cinema, awarded annually by the government of India for its lifetime contribution to the Indian film industry. It is often considered an "Indian national film award." The award was first introduced on 3 March 1969, at the 26th International Film Festival of India, and named after Dadasaheb Phalke, who pioneered movie making in early 20th century India.

1. Amitabh Bachchan

Amitabh Bachchan was awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for Lifetime Achievement by the Indian government for his significant contribution to the field of cinematic culture. The ceremony was held in February 2018 in Mumbai. Amitabh Bachchan has won more than 40 awards, including Bollywood's Biggest Actor (Named after him) and Indian Cinema's Greatest Actor. And apart from this, he even won the highest civilian awards.


2. Rajinikanth

Superstar Rajinikanth won the 66th Dada Saheb Phalke Award, India's highest honor for cinema, making him among the top actor to bag two national awards over his long career, including Rajinikanth was given the Padma Bhushan in 2000 and the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2019. Anna University also awarded him an honorary doctorate with an endorsement from the Governor of Tamil Nadu.

3. Asha Parekh Asha Parekh was born in October 1942 to a middle-c >> Read More... Asha Parekh

Asha Parekh, now an Indian film and theater actress, got the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for her contribution to cinema. It was awarded during a ceremony held in Mumbai. Parekh has done numerous roles in television and theater plays and Bollywood films that were honored by the President of India earlier in 2020. She also won many other awards like Sangeet Natak Academy Award, Lata Mangeshkar Award, and Padma Shri.


4. Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar was born as Harikrishna Goswami. He wa >> Read More... Manoj Kumar

Manoj Kumar, the director of movies like "Upkar," " Milan Milan was a popular Hindi TV serial that aired on >> Read More... Milan ," and " Kranti Click to look into! >> Read More... Kranti ," was conferred with Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his persevering contribution to Indian cinema. The award is India's highest honor in cinema, bestowed by the government of Maharashtra and released jointly by Marathi film producer Dnyaneshwar Agashe and the Secretary of the Information & Broadcasting Ministry.


5. Vinod Khanna Vinod Khanna, the name of the tinsel town, is alwa >> Read More... Vinod Khanna

Bollywood veteran Vinod Khanna, best known for his roles in films like Mere Apne Mere Apne is a Hindi language family drama premier >> Read More... Mere Apne , Amar Akbar Anthony, and Yaariyan, has been conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award - the country's highest award for cinema. Apart from this, he has received other Filmfare and regional awards for his dedicated acting.


6. K. Vishwanath

K. Vishwanath is also known by the name Kasinadhuni Viswanath Kasinadhuni Viswanath is a famous south Indian fil >> Read More... Kasinadhuni Viswanath . He is a Bollywood producer and director from India and has been awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for being a pioneer in Indian cinema. The reason for the award to be given was: bringing India to the forefront of world cinema, his contributions to society through social consciousness in the movie industry, and his efforts toward preserving and restoring old Indian films.


7. Asha Bhosle Asha is considered to be the second greatest femal >> Read More... Asha Bhosle

Asha Bhosle was honored with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for her work as a singer, actor, and voice-over artist by the Directorate of Film Festivals. The award is India's highest cinematic honor, presented annually for outstanding contributions to Indian cinema. She is among the most famous Indian singers considering her songs- Chura Liya Hai Tumne Jo Dil Ko, Radha Kaise Na Jale, and In Aankhon Ki Masti.


8. Dev Anand Dev Anand would be nostalgically remembered by fil >> Read More... Dev Anand

Dev Anand is a veteran actor and filmmaker of over five decades. He has had a prolific and illustrious career in Hindi films, starring in 21 films in the 20th century. His given name at birth was Dharamdev Pishorimal Anand. In 1957 he changed his first name to Dev and began directing and producing films like Hum Dono Hum Dono is a Hindi television show in which the s >> Read More... Hum Dono , Bombai Ka Babu, Kala Pani, and many more.


9. Gulzar

Sampooran Singh Kalra, more popular by the name Gulzar, a singing personality, was awarded the "Dadasaheb Phalke Award" by the Government of India. He is responsible for bringing cinema to India, which sparked its golden era. Gulzar, who composed songs for more than 2000 films, received this prestigious award amongst his long list of accomplishments. The iconic composer received this honor for contributions to music and cinematic history.

10. Soumitra Chatterjee Soumitra Chatterjee was born on January 19, 1935, >> Read More... Soumitra Chatterjee

In 2015, Soumitra Chatterjee was awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award by the Directorate of National Film Awards The National Film Awards gets presented every year >> Read More... National Film Awards ceremony. Chatterjee is an Indian film director and producer who acted in movies such as Sonar Kella, Heerak Rajar Deshe, and Praktan. One of India's leading producers, he has won 2 national Awards and one Padma Bhushan.