Hindi Awards Global Indian Music Awards 2010

Global Indian Music Awards 2010 Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The Global Indian Music Academy has been presenting the awards for the best cinematic achievements in the entire country. It is crowned annually for both the film and non-film categories. Yash Raj Studios in Andheri, Maharashtra hosted the event this year. The distribution rights and the broadcasting duty have been bagged by the Colors channel. The anchors for this edition were ‘Sajid Khan’, ‘Shreyas Talpade’ and ‘Dia Mirza’. Twenty-nine awards in total were presented in both the journals. The spectacle has been cordially produced by Micromax Mobiles India and Chevrolet.

‘Salman Khan’ starred “Dabangg” was the movie with most nominations and most awards this year. It has been nominated in 12 categories and was voted out in half of the total segments. ‘Alyssa Mendonsa’ got the award for the ‘Best Music Debut’ of the year award work “Uff Teri Adaa”. ‘Shantanu Moitra’ for “Behti Hawa Sa Tha Woh” was the bagger of the Award for the ‘Best Playback Singer of the Year’ in the male category. ‘Kavita Seth’ for Iktara had been selected as the Best Playback Singer-female. Behti Hawa Sa Tha Woh has received two more nominations this time. ‘Shaan’ for Behti Hawa Sa Tha Woh received the award for the ‘Best Playback Singer of the Year’. ‘Swanand Kirkire’ for Behti Hawa Sa Tha Woh got hold of the award for the ‘Best Lyricist of the Year’.

Following this, the song Dhan Te Nan picked the two awards. ‘Clinton Cerejo’ as well as ‘Hitesh Sonik’ was conferred with individual but joint award for the Best Music Arrangement Award for this Year. The trio ‘Shankar Mahadevan’-‘Ehsaan Noorani’- ‘Loy Mendonsa’ had been have won two awards. They were wrapped up with the Wiz craft Honor Award as well as the Award for the Best Background score of the Year for the screen “My Name is Khan”. The key point of this year’s GiMA was the mimicry and  standup comedy show led by ‘Sonu Nigam’. Sonu, who does strangest of the strange things to entertain his fanatics, had come up with this idea. This particular video segment has been the ‘Most Watched Video’ on YouTube among many award presenting shows in the year 2010. Sonu was well appreciated by most of the guests present by a thundering standing ovation.

The function was held on 10th November 2010 and has been telecasted by the Colors Television Network. ‘Saif Ali Khan’ and ‘Pritam Chakraborty’ made a scintillating dance performance that had been very much appreciated by the King of Mollywood, ‘Sudeep’. Sonu again turned up to sing Shukran Allah from the film “Kurbaan” after the duo ended. The tribute to Dr. L. Subramanium was made by Shankar Mahadevan, ‘Aishwarya Rai Bachchan’, and ‘Mohit Chauhan’. ‘Benny Dayal’ later filled the stage after 'Shah Rukh Khan' completed his performance from his song ‘Criminal’.