Hindi Awards 36th Filmfare Awards

36th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 36th Filmfare Award was held in 1991. Legendary actor Amitabh Bachchan won the lifetime achievement Award for his contribution to Indian cinema. It was from this year that Filmfare went to introduce ‘Lifetime Achievement’ award. Mahesh Bhatt, Rajkumar Santhoshi, Madhuri Dixit, Kumar Sanu, Sunny Deol, Dharmendra and Anupam Kher were the star attractions in this award ceremony. Rajkumar Santoshi’s film ‘Ghayal’ bagged maximum award in the year 1991.

‘Ghayal’ was nominated for eight different category and had swept as many as seven awards. Another film that was in a race to win the maximum trophy was Mahesh Bhatt's film 'Aashiqui'. ‘Aashiqui’ had taken all four awards in the music section. The film got the best music director award for Nadeem-Shravan, the best lyricists award for Sameer for song 'Nazar Ke Samne', best male playback singer award for Kumar Sanu for song '"Ab Tere Bin" and best female playback singer award for Anuradha Paudwal for the song "Nazar Ke Saamne”.

Actor Dharmendra won the best producer award for his best film ‘Ghayal’. Rajkumar Santoshi won best director and actor Sunny Deol won the best actor award for film ‘Ghayal’. Rajkumar Santoshi also won the best story writer award for “Ghayal’. Best editor award went to V.N. Mayekar; best cinematographer award went to Rajan Kothari, and the best art director award went to Nitish Roy. Actress Madhuri Dixit won her first Filmfare trophy of best actress award for film ‘Dil’. Yash Johar's film 'Agneepath' had taken two awards in the different category.

Veteran actress Rohini Hattangadi stole the show for her superlative performance in film “Agneepath’ and won 'best-supporting actress' trophy. Actor Mithun Chakraborty won Filmfare award for best supporting actor for 'Agneepath'. Basu Chatterjee had won the best screenplay award for his film 'Kamla Ki Maut'. Mahesh Bhatt’s critically acclaimed film'Daddy' had won two major awards. Anupam Kher received Filmfare Critics Award for best performance in 'Daddy'. Choreographer Saroj Khan received her third award for best choreography for song ‘Hum Ko Aaj’ in film ‘Sailaab’. E. Rudra won the best sound award for film 'Azaad Desh Ke Ghulam'. Kader Khan had won the best comedian award for film 'Baap Numbri Beta Dus Numbri'.

Kumar Shahani’s film ‘Kasba’ had won the Filmfare award for best film (critics). Suraj Sanim won the best dialogue writer award for 'Daddy'. Pooja Bhatt won the 'Lux New Face of the Year' award for film 'Daddy'.