Hindi Awards 19th Filmfare Awards

19th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 19th Filmfare Awards was celebrated on 1972 in Mumbai. Hrishikesh Mukherjee Hrishikesh Mukherjee is a film director, writer an >> Read More... Hrishikesh Mukherjee ’s ‘ Anand Click to look into! >> Read More... Anand ’ swept maximum awards at the ceremony. The film ‘Anand’ bagged six awards in the different category. Film ‘Anand’ was declared the best film of the year. Rajesh Khanna Born as Jatin Khanna on 29th December 1942, the ch >> Read More... Rajesh Khanna and Amitabh Bachchan Amitabh Bachchan was conceived on October 11, 1942 >> Read More... Amitabh Bachchan bagged the best actor and best supporting actor award respectively for their performances in ‘Anand’. Actress Asha Parekh Asha Parekh was born in October 1942 to a middle-c >> Read More... Asha Parekh got the best actress award for film ‘Kati Patang’ and Farida Jalal Farida Jalal is a veteran film and television actr >> Read More... Farida Jalal got best-supporting actress trophy for movies ‘Paras’.

Film ‘Paras’ also fetched actor Mehmood best comedian award of the year. Hrishikesh Mukherjee even received the award in the category of the best story and best dialogue category respectively for ‘Anand’. Even Gulzar got the best dialogue writer award for the same film ‘Anand’. Raj Kapoor Raj Kapoor was a renowned actor, director, and pro >> Read More... Raj Kapoor ’s film ‘Mera Naam Joker’ fetched the best director award to Raj Kapoor. Shankar Jaikishan Shankar Jaikishan is a duo musical composer in Bol >> Read More... Shankar Jaikishan and Manna Dey Manna Dey is one of the greatest Indian classical >> Read More... Manna Dey got best music composer and best singer award for the melodious song ‘Ey Bhai Zara Dekh Ke Chalo’ from the film ‘Mera Naam Joker’.

Cinematographer Radhu Karmakar, who handled the camera work for 'Mera Naam Joker', received best (color) cinematography award of the year. Singer Asha Bhosle got best female singer award for number ‘Piya Tu Ab to Aa Ja’ for film ‘Caravan’. It is sad that singer Mukesh did not find any nomination for his melodious songs of Anand. Renowned director Basu Chatterjee Basu Chatterjee is an Indian screenplay writer and >> Read More... Basu Chatterjee received the best screenplay award for his film ‘Sara Akash’.

Even actor Sanjeev Kumar Sanjeev Kumar was born on July 9th, 1938 in Mumbai >> Read More... Sanjeev Kumar and actress Rehana Sultan Rehana Sultan was born to Baha’i parents in Allaha >> Read More... Rehana Sultan could have easily competed with Rajesh Khanna or Asha Parekh for their performances in the film ‘ Dastak Show Story Coming Soon... >> Read More... Dastak ’ but did not find their name in nomination. However, Kamal Bose received the best cinematographer award in the black and white category for ‘Dastak’. Even Madan Mohan did not find his name in nomination category for music composition for ‘Dastak’ for which he received the national film award. Even Salil Choudhury could not get a nomination for his soulful melody in ‘Anand’.

G.P Sippy’s ‘ Andaz Click to look into! >> Read More... Andaz ’ fetched best lyricist award for Hasrat Jaipuri Hasrat Jaipuri was an Indian poet and a bollywood >> Read More... Hasrat Jaipuri for melodious song ‘Zindagi Ek Safar Hai Suhana’. Surendra Mohan’s ‘ Seema Seema is a veteran actress from India. She has act >> Read More... Seema ’ fetched best art director award for Bansi Chandragupta Bansi Chandragupta is a production designer and an >> Read More... Bansi Chandragupta . Jaya Bhaduri made her debut with film ‘Guddi ‘ but did find her name in nomination category. Mani Kaul's film 'Ashadh Ka Ek Din' won Filmfare Critics Award for the best movie of the year.