Hindi Tv Show Chak De Bachche

9X channel had launched ‘Chak De Bachche’ exclusively for little kids entertainment. It was a dance show where the kids could dance with their chosen partners to defeat the rival team. The dance reality show had Bollywood celebrities like Raveena Tandon, Salim-Sulaiman and Ganesh Acharya as jury members. The script of each show was written by Rajeev Arora and Dr. Abhishek Dwivedi.

The winner of the show was kid contestants Nishtha & Deepak. Indian Cricket team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni presented the winning trophy to them. Saibaba Telefilms produced the show. The teams of the contestants got divided into two separate teams.

One comprising of kids from the major cities called as ‘Metro Rockers’ (in Hindi it is read as ‘Bade Shahar Ki Bachche") and kids from small cities called as ‘Desi Dhurandhars’ (in Hindi it is to be read as ‘Chote Shahar Ke bachche’). Each team had its own captain.

The captain of ‘Metro Rockers’ was represented by Roshni Chopra and the captain of ‘Desi Dhurandars was represented by Manoj Tiwari'. There were seven teams of ‘Desi Dhurandars’ comprising of two contestants each and there were again another seven teams of ‘Metro Rockers’ comprising two contestants each. The team of ‘Desi Dhurandars’ represented by Deepak and Nishtha won the contest.

Varun and Loria represented the 1st runner up of 'Metro Rockers' and another team of ‘Metro Rockers’ was declared 2nd runner up which was represented by Rudraksh and Nidhi. The first two ‘Metro Rockers’ Jodi-members (Rohan and Puja) and (Kushal and Ketkee) and one Jodi team (from ‘Desi Dhurandars’ (Srejoni and Shazad) were eliminated in the first round and declared as ‘Not in the Happy Round’ zone.

One team of ‘Desi Dhurandars’ comprising Rik and Nemisha and another team of ‘Metro Rockers’ comprising Aplansh and Debolina were declared as ‘Happy Card Entrants’. The contestants of each team had to undergo three different rounds or disciplines which were judged by the different jury. The first discipline was of ‘music & singing’ which was headed by music composer Salim-Sulaiman.

The second discipline was of ‘overall performance’ which was headed by actress Raveena Tandon. The third and final discipline was ‘choreography and dancing’ which was led by choreographer Ganesh Acharya. The show was nominated for Indian Telly Award for best anchors.