Top 10 Actors Turned Politicians In Mollywood

Top 10 Actors Turned Politicians In Mollywood Malayalam Article

In recent years, the majority of Malayalam actors have said they would like to get into politics. In Kerala, a never-ending game involving Malayalam movie actors and politics is played. Here is the list of Top 10 actors as politicians in Mollywood.

1. Innocent

Actor and politician Innocent Vareed Thekkethala Innocent Vareed Thekkethala is the real name of po >> Read More... Innocent Vareed Thekkethala was born in India on February 28, 1948. He primarily contributes to Malayalam movies. He was chosen to serve on the municipality of Irinjalakkuda's municipal council in 1979. From the Chalakudy Lok Sabha seat, Innocent won the 2014 Lok Sabha elections as an independent with assistance from the Left Democratic Front (LDF).


2. Suresh Gopi Malayali by birth, Suresh Gopinath, also known as >> Read More... Suresh Gopi

Suresh Gopi, an Indian actor, politician, playback singer, and television host, was born on June 26, 1958. He works in Malayalam cinema. But he has made appearances in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Bollywood. He has been nominated to serve in the Indian Parliament's upper body, the Rajya Sabha.

3. Mukesh

Mukesh, also known by his stage name Mukesh Madhavan, is an Indian actor, producer, television host, and politician best known for his roles in Malayalam films. Now, Mukesh is the MLA for Kerala's Kollam seat.


4. Salim Kumar Salim Kumar is a person who deserves the title of >> Read More... Salim Kumar

Salim Kumar is an Indian actor, comedian, director, and writer in Malayalam films. His most well-known roles were comedic and comedies. He belongs to the Kerala chapter of the Indian National Congress.


5. Dharmajan Bolgatty Dharmajan Bolgatty is a Malayalam actor, writer, t >> Read More... Dharmajan Bolgatty

Dharmajan Bolgatty is an Indian actor, producer, comedian, politician, and businessman who appears in Malayalam movies, television series, and stage productions. He was born in 1976. He was the United Democratic Front candidate in the Balusseri seat and a member of the Indian National Congress. Sachin Dev Bio coming soon... >> Read More... Sachin Dev , who ran as the LDF candidate and won, defeated him by more than 20,000 votes.


6. Ramesh Pisharody Ramesh Pisharody, a mimicry artist and anchor, was >> Read More... Ramesh Pisharody

Indian stand-up comedian, impressionist, television host, actor, and film director Ramesh Pisharody is also a director. He performs on stage, in movies, and Malayalam television programmes.


7. K. B. Ganesh Kumar

Balakrishna Keezhoote Pillai Ganesh Kumar, an Indian actor, politician, and television personality, was born on May 25, 1966. In the current 2nd LDF government in Kerala, Ganesh Kumar has been a prospective cabinet member for the last 2.5 years. 


8. Edavela Babu

Indian actor Edavela Babu performs in Malayalam movies. With the 1982 film Idavela, he made his acting debut, giving rise to his stage name. Babu is the Association of Malayalam Movie Artists' general secretary (AMMA). He currently belongs to the political party known as the Indian National Congress.



Krishna Kumar, an Indian actor and politician from Kerala who performs in Malayalam and Tamil motion pictures and television, was born on June 12, 1968. He has also worked as a news reader for All India Radio and Doordarshan. He now represents Kerala on the BJP national council.

10. Jagadish

An Indian actor, screenwriter, television host, cinematographer, and former politician, Jagadish also works in these fields. In 2016, Jagadish entered politics by running for the Indian National Congress's Pathanapuram constituency's Member of the Legislative Assembly position against his colleague and former state minister K. B. Ganesh Kumar. However, he was unsuccessful.