Kollywood Celebrities Voting In Full Swing

Kollywood Celebrities Voting In Full Swing Tamil Article

With the election in full swing in Tamil Nadu, around 5.79 crore voters will vote for their preferred candidate in 65,616 polling stations to make way for representatives from 232 constituencies. The voting has started from 7 a.m. today. 
Around 300 groups of paramilitary officials are associated with the election duty. The polling will take place up to six p.m. today.

Actors Kamal Haasan and Rajinikanth were the earlier celebrities to cast the vote in Corporation School in Teynampet and Stella Maris College respectively. Kamal Haasan religiously cast his vote though he had earlier remarked that he would not be able to do so due to the shooting of his trilingual film Sabaash Naidu. Kamal Haasan came to vote along with his daughter Akshara and actress Gautami.

Ajith Kumar along with his wife Shalini also cast their votes early this morning in a Government School in Thiruvanmiyur. It seems that the booth official was visibly excited seeing Ajith that he placed the ink mistakenly on the middle finger instead of the fore finger. Ajith, who is known for his civilitiy just showed all his four fingers to the media.

Actor Vijayakanth too cast his vote in Cavery High School, Saligramam. Vijay cast his vote in Neelankarai. 

Actor Suriya, who will be missing from the voting scenario, apologized for the same since he is holidaying in the US now, along with his family. He had planned to be in Chennai before today, but his plan had been postponed due to unforeseen circumstances. The actor is visibly upset with this since he was one of those who were very much interested in people casting 100 percent votes. However, his present state of affairs is such that he will not be able to vote. He profusely apologized for not casting his vote this time.

Kushboo, Sundar C, Vivek, Sivakarthikeyan, Radhika Sarathkumar, Jiiva, Prasanna, Prabhu, Meena, Vidharth, Gautham Vasudev Menon, Gayathri Raghuram were the other celebrities to cast their votes.