Jose Franklin is a music director who works in the Tamil film industry. He composes music and does background score in Tamil movies. Jose composed music for the movie named Seemathurai directed by Santhosh Thiyagarajan, starring Varsha Bollamma and Geethan Britto in the lead roles, which released in 2018. His recognized work was in the film called Nedunalvaadai directed by Selva Kannan, which released in the year 2019.

He has also composed music for the 2014 Tamil short film called Miracle Babies wrote and directed by Bijoy Lona. Jose was also associated in other movies like 6 Athiyayam written by Ajayan Bala and Cable Sankar, and Kalam directed by Robert Raaj.