Telugu Awards Santosham Awards 2015

Santosham Awards 2015 Telugu AWARDS on Maa Gold

Santosham Awards are one of the most famed awards that dedicated to Telugu film stars. It is exclusively for the Telugu film industry. The event consists of awards for those stars who have achieved success in their movies in the past year. It also consists of technical awards for those who struggle behind the camera to make the film look as enthralling as it does. The Santosham Awards also have brilliant performances by different members of the Telugu film fraternity. These performances consist of both songs and dances. The event that has been taking place for the past few years has witnessed the glamorous stars at their talented best.

Last year, the Santosham Awards saw the pillars of Tollywood Industry attend the show. The event conductor was ‘ Suresh Kondeti’. Some of the stars include; ‘ Ileana D Cruz’, ‘ Nandamuri Balakrishna’, ‘ Adah Sharma’, ‘ Ram Charan’, ‘ Jayasudha’, ‘ Sai Kumar’, ‘ Pranitha Subhash’, ‘ Varun Tej’, ‘ Ambika’ and many others. This event saw renowned actor ‘Nandamuri Balakrishna’ bagging the legendary actor award. The best actor award went to the famous actor and son of Megastar ‘ Chiranjeevi’, Ram Charan. He received this award for his acting in “ Govindudu Andarivadele”. The best director award was bagged by ‘ Vikram K Kumar’ for “ Manam”. Manam won many awards as the best music director was given to ‘ Anup Rubens’ for Manam as well. Following him was the “Sensational Director” award, presented to ‘V. V. Vinayak’. The best movie was also awarded to Manam. The best playback singer was given to ‘ Devi Sri Prasad’ for “Nennokadine”.

Sai Dharam Tej’ was awarded as the best debut hero for the movie “Pilla Nuvvu Leni Jeevitham”. The best debut director was given to ' K S Ravindra' for “ Power”. Dr. ‘ D Ramanaidu’ award was awarded to ‘ Allu Aravind’ for his contribution to the Tollywood industry. The Lifetime Achievement award was given to ‘ Singeetam Srinivasa Rao’, along with ‘ Rama Prabha’ and ‘Gitanjali’. Many renowned actresses received awards for their acting in a variety of movies. The best actress award was received by ‘ Shriya Saran’ for her acting in the movie Manam. Another famous actor who received an award for the “Govindudu Andarivadele” was the renowned actress Jayasudha. She won the award for the Best Supporting Actress. The ' Krishna's lifetime achievement award was given to the yesteryear actress ‘ Vijaya Nirmala’. The award function took place in Hyderabad and was aired on Zee Telugu. If you want to catch the best of Tollywood actors, then do watch the Santosham Awards.