Telugu Awards Santosham Awards 2004

Santosham Awards 2004 Telugu AWARDS on Maa Gold

Santosham Film Awards are presented by the Santosham Film Magazine, to honor the work done in the Telugu Movie Industry over the past year. On 2 August 2004, the award was presented. It was the second anniversary of the award function.

Chiranjeevi was the center of attraction, and he won the Best Actor Award for acting in Tagore. Asin was adjudged to be the Best Heroine for the picture Shivamani. The Best Producer Award went to Nagarjuna, for producing Satyam. Amma Nanna O Tamil Ammai director Puri Jagannadh was honored with the Best Director Award. Okkadu was adjudged to be the best feature film of the year. Pellam Voorelithe was the best entertainment picture. Gangaraju Gunnam was the best experimental picture. Kodi Rama Krishna, Dasari Narayana Rao, D. Rama Naidu and K Raghavendra Rao, were considered to be the Best Celluloid Century Wonders. Ori Nee Prema Bangaram Kaanu was the best comedy love story of 2003. Harivillu was adjudged to be the best children's film. Sumanth, Mahesh, and NTR, were the best youth performers.

Vishnu and Allu Arjun had to share the Best Debut Hero award. Paruchuri Brothers were the best writers in the industry. Dil director VV Vinayak was adjudged to be the Best Commercial Director. Raju got the Best Debut Producer Award for producing Dil. Neelikanta was adjudged to be the Best Screenplay Writer. Madhu received the best remake award for Tagore. Ramoji Film Studio was announced as the Best Film Studio. Keeravani was the Best Music Director for his musical contribution in three films. Chota K Naidu got the Best Cinematographer Award. Lawrence was adjudged to be the Best Choreographer. Songs from Gangotri were thought to be the Best Musical Hit. Ashok won the Best Art Director Award for the movie Okkadu.

Okkadu actor Prakash Raj was honored with the Best Villain Award. Satyam Actor Satyam got the Best Debut Comedian Award. Mohan Goteti from Sitara received the Best Film Award. Brahamanandam received the Best Comedian Award. Shivamani singer Kousalya received the Best Female Singer Award. Sekhar of Seetayya fame got the Best Costume Award.