Telugu Awards Apsara Awards 2016

 Apsara Awards 2016 Telugu TV SHOWS on ZEE TELUGU

The first-ever Apsara Awards were held by ZEE TELUGU in 2016 in Hyderabad to give recognition to and commemorate outstanding female achievers of the Tollywood media and entertainment industry. The award is given in the following categories (to name a few) for women of Tollywood who have left a mark on this industry: Rising Star of the Year, Entertainer of the Year, Sensational Star award, Debut Heroine of the Year, and Favorite Singer.

The winners are selected through the process of voting. The most beloved and popular achievers are then nominated, and the subsequent winners are bestowed with the prestigious Apsara Award. The show in 2016 was hosted by anchors Pradeep & Syamala, who called on to stage the veterans of the industry to give away the awards to the recipients. They held the attention of the audience with their friendly banter and witty jokes.

All the A-listers of the industry were present. Actresses Kajal Aggarwal, Lavanya Tripathi, Hebah Patel, Raashi Khanna, and Anisha Ambrose amongst, others. They were the epitome of perfection and exemplified the qualities of an Apsara. No award function is complete without the cultural performances by distinguished artists such as Usha Uthup and Suma Kanakala. They graced the stage and charming the audience with their entertaining performances. Stunning dance performances by Anasuya, Lavanya Tripathi, and Hebah Patel were also applauded by the audience.