Tamil Tv Show Super Singer T20 Season 1

Super Singer T20 Tamil tv-shows on VIJAY TV

The famous Tamil channel Vijay TV had first broadcasted the musical competition show “Super Singer T20”’ on November 12, 2012, and it is still continuing on public demand. It is a mega competition that allows the participation of previous season contestants. The Mobile Network Company Tycoon Bharti Airtel was, as usual, the sponsor of the program. The mega show also included the participation of former contestants from previous seasons of the “Airtel Super Singer” and “Airtel Super Singer Junior” in the program. A total of six teams were formed from the list of previous season contestants and each team had to compete with the other five teams. Four teams were selected for semi-finals while only two teams reached the finals as per the rules of the event. “Innisai Indians” team was captained by Nikhil Mathee, who was the Super Singer season-1 winner. Saicharan has represented the “Symphony Super Kings” team, who was the Super Singer season 3 winner. Pooja Vaidyanat, Super Singer season 3 finalist was the captain of the “Harmony Heart” team. Srinivas Raghunathan, again a Super Singer season 3 finalist, was the captain of the “Rhythmic Royals” team. “Chennai Rock Stars” team was represented by Santhosh Hariharan who was Super Singer season 3 Second Runner-Up. Sathyaprakash was the captain of the “Blue Strings” team and he was the Super Singer season 3 First Runner-Up. The first semi-final was held between “Symphony Super Kings” and “Innisai Indians”.

. The other semi-final was between “Harmony Heart Breakers” and “Rhythmic Royals”. However, two teams “Symphony Super Kings” and “Harmony Heart Breakers” reached the finale. The grand finale was hosted by two prominent VJs Ma Ka Pa Anand and Divyadarshini.. Sadhana Sargam was the special judge of the finale. The other prominent jury members of the show included veteran personalities of music industry namely Ananth Vaidyanathan, Malgudi Shubha, Mano, Vijay Yesudas, Vijay Prakash, Karthik, Suchitra , Karthik Kumar and Madhushree. “Symphony Super Kings” team captained by Saicharan was declared the winners of the season -1 of Super Singer T20. In the same manner, the season 2 of this musical reality show had commenced on March 2015. The show had six teams represented by “White Devils”, “Dangaamaari”, “The Octaves”, “Varuthapadatha Padagar”, “Sangeetha Sarevedi” , and “The Loud Speakers”.

Out of these 6 six teams four teams namely “White Devils” ,“Dangaamaari” , “The Red Octaves” and “The Loud Speakers” teams secured semis spot. Finally, the “White Devils” team represented by Sai sharan, and “Loud Speakers” team represented by Santosh Hariharan, reached the mega finals . The judge for this event was Sunitha Sarathy, S. P. Charan, and Shweta Mohan. Rajhesh Vaidhya, a Veena specialist was the special guest judge of the show. The show was anchored by Ma Ka Pa Anand. Saisharan's "White Devils" team emerged as the winner of the event. The winning team was awarded Rs 3 Lakhs and the runner-up team received a prize amount of Rs 2 lakhs. The finale was telecasted on May 22, 2015. The next edition of Super Singer T20 will be held from March 16, 2016, onwards.