Tamil Awards Vijay Awards 2015

Vijay Awards 2015 Tamil tv-shows on VIJAY TV

Vijay awards 2015 were held on 25 April 2015 at SDAT Indoor Stadium, Chennai. They were organized to honour the best work done in the Tamil Film Industry for the year 2014. It was sponsored and presented by Poorvika. Star Vijay broadcasted the event on 17 May and 24 May. It was the 9th time that Vijay Awards were held. The event was again hosted by Divyadharshini and Gopinath, like the previous year. Shruti Hassan gave a rocking performance at the event. The audience was spellbound by Prabhu Deva’s magnificent dance moves. Tamannaah also performed at the occasion.

The jury for this year’s Vijay awards had five members, Nadhiya Moidu, KV Anand, Yugi Sethi, K. Bhagyaraj, and R. Balki. Best Debut Actor went to Dulquer Salmaan Dulquer Salmaan is a popular Malayalam actor, who >> Read More... Dulquer Salmaan , while Best Debut Actress award was received by Malavika Nair Malavika Nair is a Telugu and Tamil film actress. >> Read More... Malavika Nair for Cuckoo. Ram became the Best Debut Director for Mundasupatti. Sara Arjun Sara Arjun is a cute child actress in India. She h >> Read More... Sara Arjun won the Best Child Artist award for Saivam. The film, Sathuranga Vettai won the Best Crew award. Raju Murugan Raju Murugan was a writer, journalist, and screenw >> Read More... Raju Murugan won the Best Find of the Year award for Cuckoo. AVM Saravanam got honoured for his contribution in Tamil Film industry, and he received an award by Kamal Haasan Kamal Haasan is the most versatile actor that Indi >> Read More... Kamal Haasan . Sabu Cyril Sabu Cyril was born on January 27th in Kerala’s Ko >> Read More... Sabu Cyril bagged the Best Art Director award for Lingaa; while Best Editor went to Vivek Harshan Vivek Harshan, born on 28 May, 1981 in Kochi , Ind >> Read More... Vivek Harshan for Jigarthanda. Best Cinematographer award was given to Gavemic U Ary for Jigarthanda.

Santhosh Narayanan Santhosh Narayanan was born on 15 May 1983 in Tami >> Read More... Santhosh Narayanan again bagged the Best Background score, this time for Jigarthanda. Best Lyricist award was given to Kabilan for the song Aathangara Orathil from Yaan. Best Male Playback Singer award was received by Pradeep Kumar Pradeep Kumar was an actor who is well known for h >> Read More... Pradeep Kumar for the song Agayam Theepiditha from Madras, and Best Female Playback Singer was received by Uthara Unnikrishnan Uthara Unnikrishnan is the daughter of Indian play >> Read More... Uthara Unnikrishnan for the song Nadhi Pogum Koozhangal from Pisaasu. Anirudh Ravichander The name Anirudh does not need any introduction do >> Read More... Anirudh Ravichander became the Best Music Director for Velaiyilla Pattathari Click to look into! >> Read More... Velaiyilla Pattathari . Best Make Up award was won by Promod, Siva, Pattanam Sha and Pattanam Rasheed for Kaaviya Thalaivan. Best Costume Designer was given to Niranjani Agathiyan If you are a teacher's daughter or son, it is >> Read More... Niranjani Agathiyan & Perumal for Kaaviya Thalaivan. Supreme Sunder became the Best Stunt Director for Goli Soda Click to look into! >> Read More... Goli Soda . Shobi won the Best Choreographer award for the song Oruthi Mela from the film Jeeva. R. Parthiepan received the Best Dialogue award for Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam.

Vijay Milton SD Vijay Milton is an Indian director and cinemato >> Read More... Vijay Milton became the Best Story, Screenplay Writer for Goli Soda. Thambi Ramaiah Thambi Ramaiah, an Indian film actor, and director >> Read More... Thambi Ramaiah won the Best Comedian award for Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam, and Best Villain award was bagged by Bobby Sinha for Jigarthanda. Kalaiyarasan became the Best Supporting Actor for Madras, while Seetha became the Best Supporting Actress for Goli Soda. Best Actor and Best Actress awards were given to the talented Dhanush and Amala Paul Amala Paul is the super talented star of South Ind >> Read More... Amala Paul for their performance in Velaiyilla Patthathari. Karthik Subbaraj Karthik Subbaraj is a Tamil director. He lives in >> Read More... Karthik Subbaraj won the Best Director award for Jigarthanda, and Velaiyilla Pattathari won the Best Film award which was given to Dhanush.

pecial Jury Awards were given to Madras, and K S Ravikumar. Rajinikanth won the Favourite Hero award for Lingaa; while Hansika Motwani Hansika Motwani is a young and beautiful actress, >> Read More... Hansika Motwani bagged the Favourite Heroine award for Maan Karate Click to look into! >> Read More... Maan Karate . The song ‘Amma Amma’ from the film Velaiyilla Pattathari became the Favourite Song, and its singer, Anirudh Ravichander was given the award for the same. Kaththi became the Favourite film, and its director, A R Murugadoss became the Favourite Director.