Tamil Awards Vijay Awards 2012

Vijay Awards 2012 Tamil tv-shows on VIJAY TV

Vijay Awards 2012 came up to be much bolder and lively than others years. The night was lit by many stars from the Tamil film industry. As every year the Vijay Awards maintained itself with international standards and lively performances. It took place on 16th of June 2012 at Nehru Stadium Chennai for all the tremendous movies of 2011. The trailer of Kamal Hassan’s movie “Viswaroopam” was one of the highlights of the evening. Dhanush boomed the stage with his lively performance. Who can forget the hosts of the night, none other than Sivakarthikeyan along with Gopinath bloomed with strength. Awards took on the evening and the most deserved ones were awarded. Favorite Hero award was taken l away by Ajith and Favorite Heroine by Anushka.

Most awaited award the Best Actor award was taken away by Vikram for Deiva Thirumagal and Best Actor Female was Anjali for Engeyum Eppothum. Villains do have the same charm as heroes and their work needed a great appreciation and it was none other than Ajith Kumar. At the end of the day, all matters are entertainment, entertainment, and entertainment and the Entertainer of the year was won by the talented Dhanush. Off screen hero the directors are also equally important for the movies and the award for the Best Director was won by Vetrimaaran for Aadukalam. With huge competition all around the award for Best Film was taken away by Engeyum Eppothum. Every show , every movie , every dance is incomplete without the music in it , giving music the equal place the award for the Best Music Director was given to GV Prakash for Aadukalam.

Best Supporting Actor Male for 2012 was Sarathkumar for Kanchana and Best Supporting Actor Female was the enthusiastic and beautiful Uma Riaz for Mounaguru. It takes courage to make people laugh till the stomach aches and well deserved for Best Comedian award was Santhanam and Kovai Sarala, Best Cinematographer was Mr.PS Vinodh and Best Editor award was taken away by Kishore for Engeyum Eppothum. Stunts do bring in the power in the movies and Best Stunt Director for the year was Mr, Dilip for Aaranya Kandam. The most honoured, Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award was given to Mr. SP Balasubramaniam for excellence as a result of his tremendous efforts in the Indian cinema. On the whole, the night was remarkable in the history of Vijay award.