Tamil Awards SIIMA Awards 2015

The South Indian International Movie Awards also called SIIMA, is a celebration of the South Indian film industry. Now, more than ever, South Indian movies are being recognised all over India and even all over the world, and through these awards, they are being celebrated. These awards are for the Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, and Kannada film fraternities. These awards began in the year 2012 and had gained a lot of popularity ever since. They can now be easily considered as one of the biggest award ceremonies in South India.

South Indian International Movie Awards 2015, or the 4th SIIMA took place in the enchanting city of Dubai. The date for this mega-scaled event was August 7, 2015. It is organised by Vibri Media who also help in the Celebrity Cricket League. The guest list for this event included the who’s who of all the South Indian film industries. Some of the well-known guests included Shriya Saran, Dhanush, Balakrishna, Allu Arjun, Rana Daggubatti, Taapsee Pannu, Shruti Haasan, Devi Sri Prasad, Adah Sharma, etc. The power-packed and enthralling performances by various artists kept the audience engaged throughout the awards. Some of the performers were; Pooja Hegde, Amyra Dastur, Adah Sharma, Usha Uthup, Shruti Hassan, Shriya Saran, and Devi Sri Prasad. The following awards were given to the deserving artists.

In the Tamil language, the awards were given to; Best actor to Dhanush for Vellai Illa Pattadhari, the best actress went to Hansika for the movie Aranmanai. The best director went to Pa Ranjith for Madras; the best comedian went to Vivek for Vellai Illa Pattadhari, and the best movie award went to Kaththi. In the Malayalam language, the awards went to; Best Actor went to Nivin Pauly for 1983, the best actress award went to Manju Warrier for How Old Are You. The best director award went to Anjali Menon for Bangalore Days. Aju Verghese won the best comedian award for Vellimoonga.

The best movie was won by Bangalore Days. In the Telugu film industry, the awards went to, Best Actor, Balakrishna for his movie Legend. The best actress award was received by Shruti Hassan for her acting in Race Gurram; the best director award was won by Surender Reddy again for Race Gurram. Race Gurram won again when Bramhanandam received an award for Best Comedian. And the best movie went to Manam. In the Kannada industry, the awards went to; Best Actor went to Yash for Mr. and Mrs. Ramachari. The best actress was given to Radhika Pandit for the same movie.

The best director went to Santosh Anandaram for Mr. and Mrs. Ramachari again, and the best comedian went to Chikkana for Adhyaksha. The best film went to again, Mr. and Mrs. Ramachari. The event was a treat to the eyes and is a must watch.