Tamil Awards Littleshows Awards 2013

Littleshows Awards Tamil Tv shows on Sun tv

Littleshows Awards 2013 - This show is an Annual Short Film award function for all the young and fresh talents who are interested in pursuing their careers in the field of cinema. It's the biggest stage for the Short Film fraternity and production houses who want to witness the creations of these young talents. It provides recognition and an opportunity for recognition to all talented filmmakers and technicians.

It was started in the year 2013 in April, where Short Filmmakers were recognized with 14 award categories. There was no entry fees associated with this festival. The first edition of the awards was held in 2013 to find out the hidden talents in the short film industry.

There were 22 categories involved - Best movie, director, cinematographer, music director, actor, actress, supporting, child artist, editor, innovative story, screenplay, VFX, SFX, location, documentary, dialogue, etc. In the second year (2014) of the awards, the public was asked to choose their all-time favorite films by clapping their short film.

For the year 2013,

The best male actor was awarded to Bobby Simha for the short film "V-Chithiram",

The best female actor winner was Yamini for "Mounangalai Mozhi Pyar Hai",

The best directors were Dheeraj & Ranga for "Navarasam", best music director was Javid for "Sathish Chandrashekar" and

The best editor winner was Shreyas K S for "Yovaan".

The festival also provides a chance to win cash, prizes, and more worth Rs.1,00,000!