Malayalam Awards Kerala State Film Awards 2009

Kerala State Film Awards 2009 Malayalam AWARDS on YouTube Channel

The Film Awards for the Kerala State was the most prestigious award for the Malayalam Cinema World. It has the highest honour for the Malayali Cinema Stars. It has first presented in the year of 1969 for the dramas that had hit the screen from the time of 1968. The 40th edition of the prize has distributed on Sixth day of April 2010 at Thiruvananthapuram for the dedication to the Mollywood during 2009. The stage was set to give away the crowns in sixteen categories.

The lightning struck when Amala Paul began her dance activities. Shreya Goshal, DJ Zam, Blazee, etc. were the singers at the night. Pazhassi Raja’s Director Hariharan, Actor Manoj K. Jayan, Actress Padma Priya, and the Screenplay Writer M. T. Vasudevan Nair were the recipients of the segments Best Director of 2009, Second Best Actor the Year, Second Best Actress of the Time, and best Screenplay of the time. Paleri Manikyam: Oru Pathira Kolapatha Kathinithe Katha bagged three titles viz. Best Film for the Year (Ranjith received it), Best Actor (King Mammootty bagged it), and Best Actress of the Season (Shwetha Menon). This has Mammooty’s third award and first for Paleri Manikyam: Oru Pathira Kolapatha Kathinithe Katha.

The work ‘Ramanam’ was chosen as the runner-up under the Best Film. Sufi Paranja Kathai swept home another three successes. They had conferred on K. G. Jayan for Best Cinematography, Rafeeq Ahammed for the Best Lyricist, and Mohan Sithara for the Best Music Creator of the Year. The Best Story of the Year Award went to Sasi Paravoor for his sweat in Kadaksham. Baby Nivedhita Thomas (The gift was however presented under the name ‘Baby Niveditha’ as she had changed her name only at the later part of her film career) placed her hand on the Best Child Artist of the Year for the title Bhraamaram.

King Maker of the Malayalam Music and the Princess of the Indian Music, K. J. Y., and Shreya Goshal were picked up as the Best Playback Singer under the male category, and Best Playback Singer- Female Category respectively for their voice in the Madhya Venal as well as Banaras. Veteran Comedian as well as Host of the various celebrity events, Mr Suraj Venjara Moodu went for the Best Comedian of the Year. Thus, there was a power packed entertainer throughout the day and has enjoyed by the audiences who were at the stage, and at the home.