Malayalam Awards Kerala State Film Awards 2006

Kerala State Film Awards 2006 Malayalam AWARDS on YouTube Channel

The awards were always given as the token of the appreciation to the person. It motivates the person to do more and more good in the respective field. It gives the inspiration to the people as well. In the south Indian industry, the Kerala State Award has created the importance place in the heart of the people. Here, you will get detail information of about the Kerala State Award 2006. It becomes essential to appreciate the role of each and every person who was responsible for making the film successful. It’s not only the lead cast who play the vital role for the hit movies, but other people gave their significant contribution in this field.

The Kerala State Award began in the year 1969. In this award, total 49 awards are given to the people. To handle all the responsibility of this award, a body was made. This body works under the supervision of the Department of Culture Affair. Every year the team of the juries form to decide the winner for every category. Drishtantham grabbed the best film award. It was the hit film in the year 2006. Actor Prithviraj Sukumaran was awarded as the best actor for the film Vaasthavam. He was the youngest receiver of the best actor award. He was only 24 at the time of this award. Urvashi received the best actor award for the Madhuchandralekha.

The Malavika got the award for the Karutha Pakshikal as the best child actor. The best singer female awarded to the Sujatha and the male award received to Srinivas. Both of them got this token of appreciation for the same movie Bansuri South Pole. The James Albert won the best story award for the classmates. This film also got the honour of the best popular film. The Saikumar and Padmapriya Jankiraman got the award as second best actor and actress respectively. The cinematography is the heart of every cinema.

The Manoj Pillai received the award for the best cinematography. He has got this for the film Kaiyoppu. Prabha Varma is awarded for the best lyrics. Manoj Ravi became successful to win the award for the movie Keerthi Chakra for best screenplay. The Notebook was awarded for the second best film. B. Sai got the best costume designer award for this Notebook. Ramesh Narayan grabbed the award for the best film music director. He received this award for the Rathri Mazha. Avira Rebecca won the best debut director award for the movie Thakarachenda. He gave his best in his field. The Sreenivasan got the special jury award.

Along with this, Madhu Kaithapram got the special jury award. The Kerala State Award was always the centre of attraction for the audiences as well as the star cast of the film.