Malayalam Awards Kerala State Film Awards 2004

Kerala State Film Awards 2004 Malayalam AWARDS on YouTube Channel

The awards presented in the state of Kerala for the best flick and other categories related to them on behalf of Kerala State Chalachitra Academy. These awards had been started from the year of 1969 until 1977. It was maintained by the cultural affairs department of the state of Kerala. The number of awards can vary from year to year. When the ceremony had started in 1969, it was 15, and the latest number is over 30. The year 2004 had also been a successful one for the history of Indian Cinema. And also it was one of the memorable years for the Award ceremony. Because of this year like everyone of the past, it had celebrated and rewarded those who had created something unique. Their performances have been exemplary.

The list of the various categories and their victors are as follows:-

• Best Actor: - Mammootty for the film Kazhcha

• Best Actress: - Geetu Mohan Das for the movie Akale and Oridam and Kavya Madhavan for the picture Perumazhakkalam

• Best Motion Picture: - Akale • Best Director: - Shyama Prasad

• Best Debutant Director: - Blessy for the flick Kazhcha

• Best Supporting Actor: - Lalu Alex for the cinema Manjupolaoru Pennukutti

• Best Supporting Actress: - Sheela for the motion picture Akale

• Best Music Directors: - M. Jayachandran for the picture Kathavaseshan

• Best Lyricist: - Gireesh Puthanchery for the movie Kathavaseshan

• Best Male Playback Singer: - G. Venugopal for Aadedi Aadadedi

• Best Female Playback Singer: - Manjari for Makalkku

• Best Child Artists: - Master Yash and Baby Sanusha for the flick Kazhcha and Soumyam

• Best Screenplay: - T.V. Chandran for the film Kathavaseshan

• Best Cinematographer: - S. Kumar for the picture Akale

• Best Art Direction: - Raja Unnithan for Akale

• Best Sound Recordist: - N. Harikumar for Perumazhakkalam

• Best Editor: - Anthony Gonsalves for the flick 4 the people

• Best Costume Designer: - Kumar Edappal for the cinema Oridam

• Best Makeup Artist: - Renjith Ambadi for Makalkku

• Best Dubbing Artist: - Meera Krishnan for the film Manjupoloru Penkutti

• Best Documentary: - M.A Rahman For Kovilan Ente Achchan

• J.C Daniel (Lifetime Achievement) Award: - Madhu

• Best article on Cinema:- C.S Venkiteswaran

• Best Background Music: - Issac Thomas Kottukapally for the Journey and Oridam

• Special Jury Award: - Mamukkoya for Perumazhakkalam, Kunchacko Boban for Ee Snehatheerathu, Pradeep Nair for Oriddam, Ligy J. Pullappally for The Journey

• Best Book on Cinema: - Adoor Gopalakrishnan for Cinemanubhavam

• Best popular film: - Kazhcha

These are winners for, all the categories in the Kerala State Film Awards 2004.