Kannada Awards Star Suvarna Parivaar Awards

Star Suvarna Parivaar Awards Kannada TV SHOWS on Star Suvarna

Star Suvarna Parivaar Awards is an Indian award show broadcasted on Star Suvarna. The show aired at 6 pm twice a year. The show is a way to appreciate the best talents working throughout the whole year on Star Suvarna. Stars that work in the serials, reality shows and other entertainment shows are awarded in this show. The show first started in 2013 and its 5th season aired in 2017. The show is filled with dance performances by these celebrities, song performances by the actors that work on Star Suvarna, and comedy skits by talented comedians in Kannada entertainment industry.

Each season is divided into several episodes, in the first two episodes, the red carpet version is broadcasted. In 2015 the show was hosted by Akul Balaji. In this season stars that work on TV serial aired on this channel had their dance performances. Some of these celebrities were Rajini, Preetham, Bhagya, Madhu, Meghana, Sunaina, Samarth and Prarathana who set the stage on fire by their performances.

In the show 23 awards were dedicated to TV serials, six awards were dedicated to special categories and eight dedicated to reality shows. Winners of the award show were chosen based on the votes received from the viewers. Durga, Shivani, Amrutha, and Shalini were nominated for best Nayika. Nakul, Surya, Tejasvi and Jeevan were nominated for best Nayak.

Durga, Amma, Avanu Mathe Shravani and Amruthavarshini are the TV serials nominated in the best serial categories. Ragini Dwivedi, Raghu Mukherjee, Anu Prabhakar, Jaggesh, Shraddha Srinath, Suni and Nagathihalli Chandrashekhar, were some of the main stars who were present on the night of the award show. You can watch these episodes on the Disney+Hotstar app.