Hindi Tv Show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Mega Challenge

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Mega Challenge Hindi tv-shows on ZEE TV

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Mega Challenge is a new and different version of the popular Indian musical reality show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa that runs on the channel ZEE TV in the year 2009. The show was a competition among various groups in the form of states. The contestants were not new but were those who had already participated in the previous versions of the show. There were eight teams that represented eight different states with each of them having three members. Each team also had a member nominated as a captain.

This season of the show was made to celebrate the 1000th episode of the Sa Re Ga Ma Pa series. This season did not have any elected judge throughout the season. Rather, each new episode had a different judge from the industry which included famous singers like Asha Bhonsle, Sadhana Sargam, Pritam , Suresh Wadkar, Alka Yagnik, Salim-Sulaiman, Bappi Lahiri, Kumar Sanu, Udit Narayan, Daler Mehndi amongst others. On the final day of the season of Mega Challenge, the judges were Sonu Nigam, Pyarelal, and Suresh Wadkar. The hosts were Vipul Roy and Manish Paul while Karan Singh Rathore and Archana Jain who hosted the first week did not do very well with the audience. The eight states that formed states were Assam, Gujarat, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Uttar Pradesh.

All the contestants were members who had already participated in some or the other Sa Re Ga Ma Pa series. Joy Chakraborty was the leader for team Assam, Parthiv Gohil for Gujarat, Abhijit Ghoshal for West Bengal, Sumedha Karmahe for Madhya Pradesh, Vaishali Made for Maharashtra, Tarun Sagar for Punjab, Raja Hassan for Rajasthan, and Twinkle Bajpai for Uttar Pradesh. The show provides a large platform for youngsters to become open to various forms of music from all over the country. The episode each day was done in the arrangement of one state versus another.

The season of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Mega Challenge can be counted to be one of an essential one in the series of the show because the final marks the 1000th episode of the Sa Re Ga Ma Pa series. This event which took place on 12th December 2009 was the 1000th one. Basically, this season was made to celebrate this huge event. The last day was also a very notable one. It starred the performances by many famous singer and dancers not just from India, but also abroad. The winner if the season was Vaishali Made who was also the leader of the Maharashtra team. She defeated the captain of the West Bengal team Abhijit Ghoshal who was named the first runner-up.