Hindi Tv Show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 5

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 5 Hindi Tv shows on Colors tv

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 5 was aired on ColorTV channel in the year 2012. Guests like Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, came on the sets to entertain the participants. Kareena Kapoor was introduced by Karan Johar, who was also one of the judges for this show. Some of the participants who made a way to the show are Pratyusha Banerjee, Shibani Dandekar, Gurmeet Choudhary, Isha Sharvani, Gia Manek, Ravi Kishen, Bharti Singh, Darsheel Safary, Archana Vijaya, Sushil Kumar and so on.

Every week beginning from July 7 to August 25 (2012) had elimination rounds where a contestant and his/her Jodi choreographer would get eliminated. It all started with Sanath Jayasuriya who had an exit from the show on July 7, 2012. Next week, Archana Vijaya and choreographer Sanam Johar got eliminated (July 14, 2012). On July 21, 2012, Pratyusha Banerjee and choreographer Deepak Singh got eliminated, and Jayati Bhatia and choreographer Diwaka got eliminated on July 28, 2012.

On August 1, 2012, Crorepati Sushil Kumar and choreographer Kunjan Jani was shown the exit door. On August 18, 2012, Gian Manek and choreographer Nishant Bhatt had to leave the show. And finally, Shibani Dandekar and choreographer Punit Pathak had got eliminated on August 29, 2012. The hosts for this show are Ragini Khanna and Manish Paul. Judging the contestants on the chair was Madhuri Dixit, Karan Johar, and Remo D’souza.

One participant Gurmeet Choudhary, who was a model-cum-dancer and TV actor, had won the competition. He had partnered with Shampa Sonthalia, a choreographer. The episode was telecast on 2012.