Hindi Tv Show Indian Idol Junior

Indian Idol Junior Hindi Tv shows on Sony entertainment
Indian Idol Junior is a renowned singing reality show in India, designed for children ages 5 to 15. It started airing on June 1, 2013 and lasted until September 1, 2013 on Sony Entertainment Television Asia. The show was hosted by the Indian presenter and actor, Karan Wahi along with Indian model and actress, Mandira Bedi. The show was judged by Indian playback singer, Shreya Ghoshal and music directing duo, Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani.

The show went across 4 different cities in a hunt for one unique voice. After many auditions, the selected Indian Idol Junior contestants include Sugandha Date, Priyam Borpatragohain, Sankalp Yaduwanshi, Aryan Das, Anjana Padmanabhan, Sonakshi Kar, Akash Sharma, Eman Chaudhary, Anmol Jaswal, Debanjana Karmakar and Nirvesh Dave. 
Anjana became the performer of the day on episode 1 and won Rs. 1 Lakh. Anmol was the performer of the day on episode 2 and Akash on episode 3. Episode 4 is the first elimination day and Aryan Das was the first to be eliminated. Eman Chaudhary was eliminated on episode 7 while Sankalp Yaduwanshi got eliminated on episode 8. Sharukh Khan and Deepika Padukone made a guest appearance to promote their film, Chennai Express on episode 9. On episode 10, Debanjana Karmakar was the performer of the day and Akash Sharma got eliminated. Sonakshi Sinha and Imran Khan appeared on episode 11 to promote their film, ‘Once Upon A Time in Mumbai Dobaara!’ Priyam Borpatragohain got eliminated on episode 12. The remaining juniors made a performance in front of Sukhwinder Singh on episode 13. Debanjana Karmakar became the performer of the day on episode 14 and Sonakshi Kar got eliminated. The remaining juniors also made a performance in front of Anu Malik on episode 15. Sugandha Date was eliminated on episode 16 and at the same time, Parineeti Chopra and Sushant Singh Rajput promotes their film, Shudh Desi Romance.

Anjana Padmanabhan from Bangalore won the competition while the runner-ups include Debanjana Karmakar from Kolkata, Nirvesh Dave from Ahmedabad and Anmol Jaswal from Jammu and Kashmir. All the contestants performed at the grand finale. Shahid Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra and Ram Charan were the guest personalities of the day and made their fascinating performances. Amitabh Bachchan awarded the first Indian Idol Junior trophy to the winner. The Indian Idol Junior received a total of Rs. 25 Lakhs from SET, Kotak’s fixed deposit of Rs. 5 Lakhs, Nissan Micra car and Rs. 2 Lakhs from the Horlicks.