Hindi Tv Show Indian Idol 5

Indian Idol is an Indian adaptation of Pop Idol format. It belongs to the reality genre. The judges for this season consisted of music composer Anu Mallik, while singer Sunidhi Chauhan & music composer Salim Merchant were the other two new judges. It began on 26 April 2010. The season was hosted by first Indian Idol winner Abhijeet Sawant and TV actor Hussain Kunjerwala. This time, the opportunity as a prize for winning this show was high. The winner was supposed to get a chance to work at the upcoming Yashraj movie which is like a dream come true for any artist, but it also made the level high as judges gave more focus on the quality of singing than any other previous seasons. The other prizes for winning the show are 5 million cash, a Tata Winger Car, and one year contract with Sony BMG.

First, 112 contestants were selected from all over the county through auditions. Then, judges selected top 16 competitors out of them after several rounds. After that, 6 contests out of these 16 were sent directly to the Indian Idol Gala based on public voting, and from rest of the contestants, judges chose 7 on the basis of the live performances given by them in Piano Round. Then the remaining contestants got eliminated on a weekly basis, depending upon the public voting. The thirteen contestants of the Gala round were Yashraj Kapil, Rakesh Maini, Meghna Kumar, Arpita Khan, Sreeramchandra, Naushad Ali Kawa, Shivam Pathak, Tia Kar, Manisha Karmarkar, Sashi Suman, Swaroop Khan, Vishwas Rai, and Bhoomi Trivedi.

The sequence of elimination was Vishwas Rai in the first round, Meghna Kumar in the second round, Manisha Karmarkar in third, then Yashraj Kapil and Arpita Khan. Then Sashi was voted out, followed by Naushad Ali Kawa. Tia Kar, then, got eliminated. Rakesh was then evicted according to public voting, but still, he was retained by judges as they used their ‘VETO power’. Then Shivam left, followed by Swaroop Khan. The top 3 finalists left were Sreeramchandra, Rakesh, and Bhoomi. The grand finale was aired on 15 August that is also Independence Day. It was held at Filmistan Studios of Mumbai. This was the first season which had 3 contestants in the finale. The superstar of Bollywood, Amitabh Bachchan declared the name of the winner which was Sreeramchandra.

Bhoomi Trivedi was the first runner-up, and she was also the choice of Radio Mirchi for Radio Jockey from the top 5 contestants of the season. RakeshMaini was the second runner-up. On the finale, 3 finalists gave their performances. Other contestants also sang ‘ Vande Mataram’. Anushka Sharma and Kareena Kapoor Khan also made an appearance at the event. Shankar Mahadevan, Alisha Chinai, Richa Sharma, and Kailash Kher were also present at the event. During this show, Swaroop Khan got the chance to sing a song by Bappi Lahiri as a playback singer before his elimination. He also was given the opportunity to sing in the song ‘Thakri Chokro’ from PK. The winner was Sreeram Chandra, who made his debut from Telugu movie industry. During the show, he sang a song for Salim Merchant with Shreya Ghoshal.