Hindi Tv Show Indian Idol

Indian Idol Hindi Tv shows on Sony entertainment
Indian Idol is a very popular singing reality show, adapted from the British television music show, Pop Idol and the Indian version of the American singing competition, American Idol. The show was created by Simon Fuller and was aired on Sony Entertainment Television channel and produced by Ashok (from 2008 to 2009) and Namit Sharma Namit Sharma is a Hindi host in the Bollywood indu >> Read More... Namit Sharma (2010 up to the present).
The show is a combination of both reality and drama which consists of music, emotions and glamour. Contestants should be 15 to 30 years old and entitled to work in India. They are not allowed to join if they already participated in the previous seasons and became part of the top 24, if they are under any recording contracts or if they are not a citizen of India or landed immigrants such as owning a temporary residency.
Indian Idol has completed a total of six seasons and became very successful. Season 1 was premiered on October 2004 and ends on March 2005. The winner for this season was Abhijeet Sawant Abhijeet Sawant is an Indian Hindi singer, actor a >> Read More... Abhijeet Sawant who already releases his very first and second albuma entitled, Aap Ka Abhijeet and Hunoon respectively. He also represent India and was placed third in the reality singing competition, Asian Idol, which was joined by the previous winners of Idol competitions around Southeast and South Asian countries. Amit Sana A very talented singer born in Bhilai, he is very >> Read More... Amit Sana won the first place while Rahul Vaidya Rahul Vaidya is a prominent Indian singer turned a >> Read More... Rahul Vaidya took the second runner-up place and became an anchor in shows like Aaja Mahi Ve and Jhoom India. He also won the singing competition show, Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar, while Sawant placed first. Prajakta Shukre Born in Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh, Prajakta was lead >> Read More... Prajakta Shukre won the fourth runner-up place. Vaidya, Sana and Shukre already release their own solo albums. The juries for Season 1 are Anu Malik Anu Malik is considered as one of the most famous >> Read More... Anu Malik , Farah Khan Farah Khan is an Indian film actress, producer, di >> Read More... Farah Khan and ' Sonu Nigam Sonu Nigam is a renowned Bollywood singer and comp >> Read More... Sonu Nigam '.
The season 2 started on November 21, 2005 and lasted until April 22, 2006. Sandeep Acharya Sandeep Acharya was born on February 4, 1984. He i >> Read More... Sandeep Acharya won this season while N. C. Karunya got the first runner-up place; Anuj Sharma Anuj Sharma is an Indian singer and runner up in t >> Read More... Anuj Sharma took the third runner-up place, Amey Date Born on, in Mumbai, to a middle-class family, Amey >> Read More... Amey Date was on the fourth and Antara Mitra Antara Mitra was born on 10th July 1987 in the sta >> Read More... Antara Mitra got the fifth place. Karunya became the favorite and was later announced as the unofficial winner of Season 2. Sandep Acharya died on December 15, 2013 due to Jaundice. The third season of the Indian Idol was premiered on May 4, 2007 and ends on September 23, 2007. Prashant Tamang Prashant Tamang is a popular singer turned actor a >> Read More... Prashant Tamang won on this season while Amit Paul Amit Paul is an Indian singer. He was a participan >> Read More... Amit Paul took the runner-up place. Tamang releases his solo album entitled, Dhanyabad and made a world tour. Amit sang the OST for the film, Luck By Chance Click to look into! >> Read More... Luck By Chance entitled, Pyaar Ki Dastaan. He also represents India in Kuwait’s Indian Carnival in year 2007 together with Ankita Mishra Bio coming soon... >> Read More... Ankita Mishra , who took the third runner-up place.
Season 3 judges are Anu Malik, Udit Narayan One of the famous playback singers of Indian Film >> Read More... Udit Narayan , Alisha Chinai Alisha Chinai was born on 18th March 1965 and her >> Read More... Alisha Chinai and Javed Akhtar Javed Akhtar is an Indian poet, lyricist, film scr >> Read More... Javed Akhtar . The fourth season started on September 19, 2008 and ends on March 1, 2009. Sourabhee Debbarma Sourabhee Debbarma is an Indian singer who is the >> Read More... Sourabhee Debbarma was the first female winner in the history of Indian Idol. She won a total of Rs. 1 Crore and a contract with TATA Winger and Sony Entertainment Television channel. Her first album was entitled as Meherbaan. Kapil Thapa Bio coming soon... >> Read More... Kapil Thapa took the runner-up place and Torsha Sarkar Bio coming soon... >> Read More... Torsha Sarkar was placed on third. Anu Malik, Kailash Kher Kailash Kher was born on 7 July, 1973 in New Delhi >> Read More... Kailash Kher , Sonali Bendre Sonali Bendre, the epitome of beauty and grace was >> Read More... Sonali Bendre and Javed Akhtar were the judges for this season. The fifth season was premiered on May 13, 2010 and lasted until august 15, 2010. The winner for this season is Sreeramchandra Mynampati Bio coming soon... >> Read More... Sreeramchandra Mynampati . The judges for this season are Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan Sunidhi Chauhan, a very famous Indian playback sin >> Read More... Sunidhi Chauhan and Salim Merchant Salim Merchant is a mesmerizing Music director, pl >> Read More... Salim Merchant . The sixth season started on June 1, 2012 until September 1, 2012. Vipul Mehta Vipul Mehta is an Indian singer born on 28 July 19 >> Read More... Vipul Mehta was the winner for this season, receiving the highest number of votes. The hosts on Season 5 are the returning host for this season including Asha Bhosle Asha is considered to be the second greatest femal >> Read More... Asha Bhosle . Hussain Kuwajerwala Hussain Kuwajerwala is one of the most recognizabl >> Read More... Hussain Kuwajerwala and Mini Mathur Mini Mathur was born in Mumbai on 21st August 1974 >> Read More... Mini Mathur hosted this season.