Hindi Tv Show Dance Premier League

Dance Premier League Hindi Tv shows on Sony entertainment
Dance Premier League is a well-known Indian dance reality show which was aired on Sony Entertainment Television. The show was premiered on October 9, 2009 until December 26, 2009. It replaces Sony TV’s longest running dance reality show, Boogie Woogie.

Dance Premier League is composed of six teams and each team has eight dancers, selected during the auditions in India. One of the team is a Non-Resident India (NRI). Each regional team played against other regional teams and in every match, they will have a solo round, duo and also a group round. The team that gained the highest score from those three rounds will be declared as the winner. The method of scoring is similar to the scoring in cricket runs in which, the winner will have 2 points. Awarding is also similar to the cricket awarding such as most 6’s, man of the match, most 4’s and more. When the league matches are done, the first four leading teams will go on the semifinal round and then, the top two from those four will battle in the finals. The points will be given by the choreographers who do not have the team that performed on that day.

The judges of the show includes the notable Indian choreographer, Shiamak Davar, the match umpire; he has the right to question or object to the awarded points and popular Bollywood actress, Rani Mukerji will select the man of the match and the award runs. The man of the match gained six runs and these will be included to the score from the third round of the team.

The teams who joined the Dance Premiere League are Uttar Ka Puttar, choreographed by Pappu and Maalu; Southern Sizzlers, choreographed by Nagendra Prasad and Swaroop; Eastern Tigers, choreographed by Uma and Gaiti; Western Yodhas, choreographed by Harshal and Vitthal; Central Surmas, choreographed by Mini and Desi Pardesi (NRI), choreographed by Howard. The official supporters of each team include popular and biggest Indian personalities like Salman Khan, Prabhu Deva, Bipasha Basu, Kareena Kapoor, Himesh Reshammiya and Sohail Khan. But these supporters will only appear in the show to promote their movies; else, they do not appear to the show.

At the finals, the Western Yodhas won a total of 51,00,000 INR while the coaches received 50,00,000 INR as their price money. Karthik Mohan from the Western Yodhas was declared as the man of the series. The 3rd placer went to Southern Sizzlers.