Hindi Tv Show Comedy Circus Ke Superstars

Comedy Circus Ke Superstars Hindi Tv shows on Sony entertainment

Comedy Circus Ke Superstars belongs to the comedy genre. Sony Entertainment Television broadcasted the show. It telecasted from 22 May 2010 on every Saturday at 9 pm. It was a new series in the sequel of Comedy Circus Mahasangram, and Comedy Circus 3 Ka Tadka. Optimystix introduced the show. It involved a unique concept of comic challenge. It featured stand-up comedians from all over the India as couples in two different groups, Challengers and Superstars. Challengers had new contestants from TV Industry, while Superstars had champions of previous four seasons.

The fresh faces included Aditya- Natasha from Na Ana Is Desh Lado and Priya Marathe from Pavitra Rishta. This season was judged by Rohit Shetty and Archana Puran Singh, and they were accompanied by different Bollywood celebrities every week as guests. The show was hosted by Rashmi Desai who was later replaced by Surveen Chawla. Govinda was also roped as the judge of the show for some of the starting episodes. The Comedy Circus Ke Superstars Champions had three teams, Sudesh Lehri- Krushna Abhishek, Ali Asgar- Swapnil Joshi, and Saloni- Rajeev; while Comedy Circus Ke Superstars Challengers had 5 teams, Raju Shrivastav- Aditya Redij, VIP- Sooraj Thapar, Bharti Singh- Paresh, Priya Marathe- Sunil Paul, and Natasha Sharma- Kapil Sharma.

The champions had to confront challenges and vice versa. The semi-finals were between Parvati- Kapil, Krushna- Sudesh, and Rajeev Saloni. Krushna- Sudesh and Parvati- Kapil reached the finals. The season was won by none other than Kapil Sharma along with Parvati Sehgal. They won the show beating Krushna- Sudesh which itself is a big thing as they are one of the best stand-up comedians. Kapil first had Natasha Sharma as his pair, but Parvati later replaced her because of some reasons.

Kapil Sharma had already shown his talent in Laughter Ke Phatke and even was fantastic in this show. Kapil and Parvati were appreciated for their ease, chemistry, and free attitude. The first episode of the show began with the champions’ performance in which Saloni played the role of Gangubai, whereas Rajeev came in three different- different characters. The second performance was given by challengers having Kapil Sharma and Natasha Sharma. Then came the performance of VIP and Suraj Thapar where VIP portrayed the character of Akbar, while Suraj became Anarkali. Last performance was of Sunil Paul and Priya Marathe. All the performances entertained the audience and judges to no extent, and there was a big round of laughter.