Hindi Tv Serial Music Ka Maha Muqqabla

Music Ka Maha Muqqabla Hindi Tv serials on Star plus

September 19th of 2009 was the day when people of India saw for the first time a music show of its kind with new format wherein teams were performing rather than single participants. The show was a big hit and lasted for whooping 13-week span.

The format was such that there were six teams and each had a singing superstar leading the group. Superstars like Shreya Ghoshal, Himesh Reshammiya, 'Shaan', Shankar Mahadevan, Mohit Chauhan and Mika Singh participated in this weekly show of music competition. Each team had three prominent singers from the Indian Singing Talent Hunts and one newcomer singer picked by the other three. Each week two leaders had to compete and score highest to win and go further. Whereas the superstar singers who were not competing where judging the performance and there were in all five rounds to go through. The scores were given by the audience and the judges. Ayushman Khurrana hosted the show.

In this show the scoring was not only given by judges, but equally by the audience. The audience was given a voting machine which recorded their votes and in the first five rounds the average score of the audience and judges was counted out of 20, 10 each. Final round, namely ‘Muqqabla Aar Yaa Paar’ was out of 50 points and only audience voted for it. The audience was large crowed of music lovers and the show took place in the open ground of Mumbai. The Grand Finale was finally won by Shankar Mahadevan’s Rockstars on the day of 20th March 2010.