Hindi Tv Serial Comedy Circus Ke Ajoobe

Comedy Circus Ke Ajoobe Hindi Tv serials on Sony entertainment

Comedy Circus Ke Ajoobe is another unique season of the highly-popular reality-based comedy show, Comedy Circus. The set for this season has a glance of the Seven Wonders of the World which simply explains why this season’s theme was Ke Ajoobe. Comedy Circus was called as the 8th Wonder and the contestants are the Ajoobas of the show. It was created by Optimystix Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and was aired on Sony Entertainment Television channel. The show was produced by Vipul D. Shah and directed by Nikul Desai. It was premiered on September 9, 2012 and broadcasted every Sunday at 10:00 P.M. But due to the high TRPs that the show has received, it was later aired twice a week; every Saturday and Sunday from 8:30 to 10:00 P.M. Comedy Circus Ke Ajoobe’s final episode was aired on July 12, 2013.

Actress, Barkha Bisht Sengupta hosted the show for this season. The panel of judges was composed of renowned Indian actress and comedian, Archana Puran Singh and film actor, director and producer, Sohail Khan who was later replaced by his elder brother, Arbaaz Khan. Later, Shekhar Suman, Johnny Lever, 'Ranbir Kapoor', 'Satish Shah', Daler Mehndi, Rohit Shetty, Ajay Jadeja, and Tusshar Kapoor also appeared as guest judges.

Every episode, Indian TV personalities performs rib-tickling gags and shows along with their professional comedian mentors and should act in every given situation on an extremely challenging stage. The Comedy Circus Ke Ajoobe was composed of five trios that compete for the winning title. Each team should make the viewers laugh as they perform in front of the live studio audience and millions of viewers around the country. The contestants for this season are Kapil Sharma, paired with model and television actress, Sargun Mehta and comedian, Mubeen Saudagar. But later, Sargun Mehta opted out of the show due to other commitments and was replaced by Shweta Tiwari. Stand-up comedian, Sudesh Lehri was paired once again with Krishna Abhishek and television actor Siddharth Sagar. Mumbai-based actor and presenter, 'Mantra Mugdh' was paired with television actress, Purbi Joshi and actor, Rajiv Mehra. 'Vijay Ishwarlal Pawar (VIP)' joined once again along with Indian comedian and actor, Kiku Sharda and stand-up comedian, Mohit Baghel. Stand-up comedian and actress, Bharti Singh joined the fun with Siddarth Jadhav, and Vikas Giri.

Ranbir Kapoor made a guest appearance in the show to promote his movie, Barfi. Rajiv Thakur also appeared in 20 episodes of Comedy Circus Ke Ajoobe. He was paired with different faces every week, including Atul Parchure, Delnaaz Irani, Paresh Ganatra and more.