Hindi Awards Zee Gold Awards 2007



Zee Gold Awards is an annual Television award ceremony which honors the best artists of the Indian Television industry. With Boroplus being its title sponsor for the last many editions, it is also sometimes known as the Boroplus Zee Gold Awards. Started in 2007, this was the first Indian Television Awards conceived by Anuj Saxena, Vikas Kalantri, and Pooja Ghai. The function took place in Mauritius on 23rd September 2007 with almost three hundred Television and Film celebrities attending the event.

It was the first Television Awards in India to identify excellence and rewards in the Television Software Production, i.e., behind the scene awards for the technical team and the craftsmen as well as in various popular categories of brilliance such as music, news, entertainment, sports, lifestyle, and fashion. Hosted by eminent hosts Aman Verma and Mandira Bedi, the night saw some rocking stage performances by various stars of the Television World. The uniqueness of these awards which recognizes the best accomplishments of the year in Television is the voting process for all the categories, done by the people from the television world- right from the actors, directors, writers, producers, to the spot boys and technicians. Thus, the viewers do not play any role in choosing the winners.

The shows Baa Bahoo Aur Baby and Banoo Main Teri Dulhan won the major number of awards, comprising of three awards each. The show Banoo Main Teri Dulhan took away awards of Best Debuts for Sharad Malhotra and Divyanka Tripathi and Best Actor in a negative role (female) for Kamya Punjabi. In a similar manner, the show Baa Bahoo Aur Baby took away awards for Best Supporting Actor (female) for Vaishali Thakkar, Best Actor in a comic role (male) for Deven Bhojani, and Best Actress in a comic role for Suchita Trivedi. Divyanka Tripathi also won the Godrej Sachi Prakritik Sundarta Award.

The show Left Right Left won two awards- Best Actor for Rajeev Khandelwal and Best Supporting Actor (male) for Rajesh Khera. Mohnish Behl took away the trophy for the Best Actor in a Negative role (male) for his act in Ek Ladki Anjaani Si. Naya Office Office won the Best Comedy Show and Koffee With Karan the Best Talk Show Awards respectively. CID won the award for the Longest running TV Serial.

The other awards given were Best Anchor to Hussain for Shabash India, Best Music Director to Vishal-Shekar and Best dialogue for fiction to Ashwini Dheer for Office Office. Sapna Joshi (Teen Bahuraniyan) and Rajeev Mehra (Naya Office Office) shared the Best Director Award. Saat Phere won two awards- one for Best Television show (fiction) and the other for Rajashree Vaidya for Best Actor (female). In the Technical Jury awards list, Subhranshu Das won the award for Ssh Koi Hai for Best Cinematography, and Santosh Prajapati won the award for Raavan for the Best Art Director. Zee TV won the award for the Best Hindi Entertainment channel.