Hindi Awards The Global Indian Film And Tv Honours 2011

Balaji Telefilms Ltd conducts the Global Indian Film and TV Honors. In 2011, the award ceremony took place on the 12th February in Yash Raj Studios. Celebrities from film and television industry graced the event by their presence. Kareena Kapoor gave a tribute to Sridevi, a yesteryear’s diva. Ranveer Singh performed with television leading ladies Ankita Lokhande, Mahi Vij and Ragini. Prachi Desai gave a sizzling performance on ‘Pee Loon’. The most magical moment of the event was when Shahrukh Khan interacted with all his leading ladies, present in the audience, Kajol, Kareena Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit, Sonali Bendre, Vidya Balan, and Sridevi. Other guests present at the event included Nandish Sandhu, Rakesh and Hrithik Roshan, Sushant Singh Rajput, Rashmi Desai, Ram Kapoor with his wife, Vivian Dsena, Rishi Kapoor with Neetu, Boney Kapoor, Divya Dutta, Dino Morea, Jeetendra, etc. Pooja Gaur and Sushant Singh Rajput became the Best Actor for Mann Kee Awaaz Pratigya and Pavitra Rishta respectively. Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai became the Best Fiction Series, and Bigg Boss Season 4 became the Best Non-Fiction Series.

Salman Khan got the Best Host for Bigg Boss Season 4. Best Actor in Comic Role was received by Dilip Joshi (for Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah), and the Best Actor in the Negative Role went to Surekha Sikri for Balika Vadhu. Shashank Vyas and Kritika Sanger became the Best Fresh New Face for Balika Vadhu and Jhansi Ki Rani respectively. Kailash Kher won the Best Title Track Award for Tere Liye, and Rajesh Ram Singh won the Best Director award for Agle Janam Mohe Bitiya Hi Kijo. Pearl Grey and Shanti Bhushan got the Best Story award for Mann Kee Awaaz Pratigya. Gulaal got the Best Director Photography (Sanjay K Memane) and Best Costume Designer (Tara Desai) awards. Best Editing award was received by Sagar Patil for Uttaran. Best Art Direction award went to Sandesh Gondhalekar for Jhansi Ki Rani. Saba Mumtaz got the Best Screenplay award for Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai. Usha Dixit and Raghuvir Shekhawat won the Best Dialogue Award for Balika Vadhu.

Starting with the popular awards, Shahrukh Khan for My Name is Khan and Ajay Devgn for his work in Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai received the Best Actor award. Vidya Balan bagged the Best Actress award for Ishqiya. Dabangg became the Best Movie, whereas Rohit Shetty was given the Best Director award for Golmaal 3. Now, coming to Jury and Technical Awards, Best Actor, and Best Actress were given to Hrithik Roshan for Guzaarish and Neetu Singh for Do Dooni Chaar respectively. Udaan became the highest award winning film by receiving the Best Movie ( Sanjay Singh, Ronnie Screwvala and Anurag Kashyap), Best Director ( Vikramaditya Motwane), Best Sound Design ( Kunal Sharma), Best Performance in Negative Role ( Ronit Roy), Best Story (Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag Kashyap), Best Screenplay (Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag Kashyap), Best Background Score ( Amit Trivedi), Best Editing ( Dipika Kalra), and Best Cinematography (Mahendra Shetty) awards.

Best Performance in Comic Role went to Sanjay Mishra for Phas Gaye Re Obama. Arjun Rampal for Raajneeti and Zarina Wahab for My Name is Khan became the Best Actor in Supporting Role. Fresh New Face of the Year- Male was shared by Rajat Barmecha for Udaan, and Ranveer Singh for Band Baaja Baaraat, whereas Fresh Face of the Year- Female went to Sonakshi Sinha for Dabangg. Best Playback Singer- Female got a share by Mamta Sharma for Munni Badnaam Hui from Dabangg, and Rekha Bhardwaj for Badi Dheere Jali from Ishqiya; and Best Choreographer was shared by Farah Khan for Munni Badnaam Hui from Dabangg, and Farah Khan & Geeta Kapoor for Sheila Ki Jawani from Tees Maar Khan. Dabangg received the Best Track of the Year ( Lalit Pandit) for Munni Badnaam Hui, Best Lyricist ( Jalees Sherwani) for Chori Kiya Re Jiya, Best Music (Sajid-Wajid and Lalit Pandit), Best Action Direction (S Vijayan), and Most Promising New Director ( Abhinav Kashyap) awards.

The film Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai got the Best Playback Singer (Male) ( Mohit Chauhan for Pee Loon), Best Re-Recording (Ajay Kumar P.B), Best Dialogues (Rajat Aroraa), Best Art Direction ( Nitin Chandrakant Desai), and Best Costume Designer (Rushi Sharma and Manoshi Nath) awards. V Srinivas Mohan won the Best Special Effects for Robot. Now, comes the turn for Special Awards. Kareena Kapoor got the Geetanjali Glamour Icon of The Year. Tulsi Kumar was given Upcoming Talent in Music award, whereas Power Personality of the Decade went to Amitabh Bachchan. Pritam received the Largest Number of Hit Singles in 2010 award. Ajay Devgn became the Box Office Star 2010. Outstanding Performance for Last 50 Years was given to Dharmendra.