Hindi Awards Stardust Awards 2013

Stardust Awards 2013 Hindi AWARDS on SONY MAX

The 11th Stardust Awards took place on Republic Day, 26 January, in 2013 at Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai. The event was hosted by talented Ayushmann Khurrana. It had brilliant performances by Madhuri Dixit, Parineeti Chopra, and Sonakshi Sinha. Kareena Kapoor and Alia Bhatt rocked the stage. Ayushmann Khurrana, Varun Dhawan, Sidharth Malhotra, and Ranveer Singh also performed at the award ceremony. Celebrities who were present at the event included: Alia Bhatt, Amitabh Bachchan, Sonakshi Sinha, Vidya Balan, Priyanka Chopra, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Anushka Sharma, Anurag Basu, Ranveer Singh, Raveena Tandon, Farah Khan, Chunkey Pandey, Jiah Khan, Prem Chopra, Mini Mathur, Sonali Bendre, Parineeti Chopra, and Gulshan Grover. A minutes silence was taken at the beginning of the show for Legends Rajesh Khanna and Yash Chopra. The most incredible moment of the event was when Amitabh Bachchan performed on the famous number ‘Jumma Chumma De De’.

Vyjayanthimala received the Pride of Film Industry award for her contribution to Indian cinema. Amitabh Bachchan was given the Star of the Century Award. Vicky Donor became the Best Comedy- Romance Film. Karan Johar became the Dream Director for his film Student of the Year. Barfi! became the Film of the Year. Gauri Shinde got the Best Debut Director for English Vinglish. Ayushmann Khurrana received the New Musical Sensations- Male award for Vicky Donor and Shalmali Kholgade received the New Musical Sensations- Female award. Best Debut Music Director went to Ajay and Atul Gogavale for Agneepath, and Best Lyricist was given to Kausar Munir and Habib Faisal for Ishaqzaade.

Shazahn Padamsee won the Best Supporting Actress for Housefull 2. Akshay Kumar received the Best Thriller- Action Actor award for Rowdy Rathore and Khiladi 786, whereas Best Thriller- Action Actress award went to Vidya Balan. Varun Dhawan and Sidharth Malhotra shared the Breakthrough Performance- Male award for Student of the Year. Anushka Sharma bagged the Best Comedy- Romance Actress for Jab Tak Hai Jaan, whereas Best Comedy/ Romance Actor award went to Abhishek Bachchan for Bol Bachchan. Parineeti Chopra became the Superstar of Tomorrow- Female and Arjun Kapoor became the Superstar of Tomorrow- Male for Ishaqzaade. Bipasha Basu got the Style Icon of the Year- Female award. Farah Khan won the Best Actress award for Shirin Farhad Ki Toh Nikal Padi.

The Best Drama Actor went to Hrithik Roshan for Agneepath, whereas Best Drama Actress award was shared by Sridevi for English Vinglish and Priyanka Chopra for Barfi!! Best Actor award was shared by Ayushmann Khurrana for Vicky Donor and Manoj Bajpayee for Gangs of Wasseypur. Nawazuddin Siddiqui received Best Supporting Actor award for Gangs of Wasseypur, shared by Prosenjit Chatterjee for Shanghai. Star of the Year- Female award went to Priyanka Chopra for Barfi!! Whereas Star of the Year (Male) got a share by Akshay Kumar for Rowdy Rathore, Housefull 2, and OMG- Oh My God!, and Shahrukh Khan for Jab Tak Hai Jaan. Sanjay Dutt got the Best Actor in the Negative Role for Agneepath.