Hindi Awards Stardust Awards 2010

Stardust Awards 2010 Hindi AWARDS on SONY MAX

Stardust Awards 2010 were held at Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai on 17 January 2010. Kareena Kapoor and Saif Ali Khan performed at the award ceremony together and had audiences in awe. Katrina Kaif performed at her hit song Paisa Paisa. Shahid Kapoor gave a superb performance. Dia Mirza and Vivek Oberoi were the hosts for the ceremony. Boney Kapoor with Sridevi, Karan Johar, Poonam Dhillon, and Rishi Kapoor with Neetu Kapoor, Sharman Joshi, Twinkle Khanna, Shatrughan Sinha, Aarya Babbar, and Sameer Dattani were among the guests at the ceremony.

Stars of television were also present at the event like Rohit and Ronit Roy, Rajeev Paul, Neelam Roy, Mannish and Poonam Goel, Bobby. Amitabh Bachchan got the Star of the Year- Male award for his superb work in Paa, and Kareena Kapoor received the Star of the Year- Female award for Kurbaan. Love Aaj Kal became the Film of the Year. Imtiaz Ali won the Dream Director Award for Love Aaj Kal. Preity Zinta became the Best Actress for Videsh, whereas Chintuji became the Best Film. Best Director Award went to Ranjit Kapoor for Chintuji. Akshay Kumar won the Best Actor award for Tasveer. Jacqueline Fernandez became the Exciting New Face. Ranbir Kapoor received the Superstar of Tomorrow- Male award for Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani and Wake Up Sid, whereas Mugdha Godse received Superstar of Tomorrow- Female for Jail.

Shahana Goswami won the Breakthrough Performance- Female award for Firaaq, whereas the Breakthrough Performance- Male was given to Abhimanyu Singh for Gulaal. Boney Kapoor received Best Thriller- Action Film award for his film Wanted, and All the Best: Fun Begins became the Best Comedy- Romance Film. Love Aaj Kal received the Hottest Film of the Year award, and Ayaan Mukherjee received the Hottest New Director award for Wake Up Sid. Best Film of the Year- Drama went to 3 Idiots. Abhishek Bachchan got the Best Supporting Actor-Male award for Paa, and Akshay Kumar became the Best Comedy/ Romance Actor.

Kirron Kher received the Best Actress in a Supporting Role for Kurbaan. Best Actor and Best Actress Popular were given to Akshay Kumar for Blue and Katrina Kaif for Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani and New York respectively. Ajay Devgn got the Best Actor in a Comedy Role Award for All the Best. New Musical Sensations Awards were given to Suraj Jagan for Give Me Some Sunshine song from 3 Idiots, and Kavita Seth for Iktara song from Wake Up Sid. Standout Performance by a Lyricist went to Subrat Sinha for ‘Piya Jaise Ladoo’ from Radio. Piyush Mishra won the Best Music Director award for Gulaal.