Hindi Awards Stardust Awards 2009

Stardust Awards 2009 Hindi tv-shows on SONY MAX

Stardust Awards 2009 took place on 15 February 2009. Stardust Awards started in 2003. Celebrities present at the event included: Amitabh with Jaya Bachchan, Akshay Kumar with Twinkle Khanna, Saif Ali Khan with Kareena Kapoor, Anil Kapoor, and Boney Kapoor with Sridevi, Kajol, Dev Anand, Asha Parekh, Rekha, Farhan Akhtar, and Zarina Wahab with Aditya Pancholi, Sonal Chauhan, Bappi Lahiri, Asin, Kangana Ranaut, and Shatrughan with Poonam Singha etc. Tusshar Kapoor and Minissha Lamba were the hosts for the ceremony. Anil Kapoor performed on his several tracks from ‘Ram Lakhan’ to his Slumdog song ‘Jai Ho’. Amisha Patel did an amazing dance on ‘Lazy Lamhe’. Neetu Chandra and Minissha Lamba also performed at the event. Priyanka Chopra danced on her popular songs.

The event ended with a rocking performance by none other than Salman Khan. Priyanka Chopra got the Star of the Year award for Dostana and Fashion, whereas Star of the Year- Male went to Hrithik Roshan for Jodhaa Akbar. Manjari Phadnis and Prateik Babbar received the Breakthrough Performance Female and Male respectively for their work in Jaane Tu...Ya Jaane Na. Tusshar Kapoor bagged the Best Supporting Actor role for Golmaal Returns, and Best Actor in a Negative Role went to Anil Kapoor for Tashan. Kangana Ranaut bagged the Best Supporting Actor-Female award for Fashion Farhan Akhtar and Asin received Superstar of Tomorrow Male and Female award for their work in Rock On!! and Ghajini respectively.

Best Actress award went to Amrita Rao for Welcome to Sajjanpur, and Best Actor award was received by Amitabh Bachchan for The Last Lear. Best Director was given to Neeraj Pandey for A Wednesday, which also got the Best Film award. Shriya Saran won the Exciting New Face Award for Mission Istaanbul. Ghajini received the Hottest New Film award, and his maker A.R. Murugadoss received the Hottest New Filmmaker award. Ashutosh Gowariker bagged the Dream Director Award for Jodhaa Akbar. Anmol Mallik took the New Musical Sensations- Female award for Talli and Kausar Munir took Standout Lyricist award for Falak Tak. Dhruv Ghanekar won the Standout Music Director award for Drona. New Musical Sensations- Male was given to Benny Dayal for Pappu Can’t Dance.

Kareena Kapoor got the Style Icon of the Year- Female award and Saif Ali Khan got the Style Icon- Male award for their stunning style. New Menace Award was given to Nikitin Dheer for Jodhaa Akbar. Abhishek Kapoor won the Editor’s Choice- Director for Rock On!!. Singh Is Kinng became the Film of the Year. Dev Anand got the honor of Stardust Lifetime Achievement Award, and Stardust Special Award was given to Anil Kapoor. Feroz Khan was given the Prime of Film Industry award.