Hindi Awards Stardust Awards

Stardust Awards Hindi tv-shows

Actors and Technicians spend a lot of time in preparing a movie and then presenting it the audience. Some are outstanding, and some are terrible. But if they are not awarded on a platform and not recognized, then it would be an injustice to them. Many award functions are organized to honor the talent of Indian Cinema, and no doubt Stardust Awards are one of the major award shows. The reason why they are one of the reputed awards because here the viewers get the chance to vote for their favorites. Started back in 2004, all the actors and supporting cast wants to grab that stunning lady in gold. Let's see who all were lucky this year.

This year Stardust Awards were held in Mumbai and were aired on 10th January 2016, Sansui and Pan Parag being major sponsors. With some outstanding performances, the award show was power packed. Be it multi-talented Sonakshi Sinha or our country's dancing sensation Tiger Shroff, all set the stage on fire. The red carpet was walked by almost all the big stars including Amitabh Bachchan, Anil Kapoor, Rekha, Ranbir Kapoor, Salman Khan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Sonam Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, and much more.

The comedian Kapil Sharma and Munish Paul made audience roll with their funny gags. If we talk about awards, no movie dominated the award show. Many films were nominated, and the viewers choose what they liked. The biggest award of the night, Best Film of the year was grabbed by ' Bajrangi Bhaijaan'. The little princess Harshali Malhotra won the best child artist award for the same. At the age of 70 also, Amitabh Bachchan has the charm and talent to hold that golden lady for the best actor for his commendable performance in ' Shamitabh' and the ‘Mastaani’ of Bollywood, Deepika Padukone won the best actress for her role of ‘ Piku.’

The other movies awarded are Talvaar, ABCD 2, Dil Dhadakne Do, Masaan, Jazbaa, Tanu Weds Manu, Badlapur, Bombay Velvet, and Roy. Lifetime Achievement Award went to the evergreen actor, Jeetendra and 'The Timeless Diva' to Zeenat Aman. Sansui also honors a star who entertained the country and this time heartthrob Varun Dhawan won it. The night ended with warm handshakes, hugs, and everyone smiled with a promise to meet next year with some more remarkable films and performances.