Hindi Awards Star Parivaar Awards 2010

Star Parivaar Awards 2010 Hindi tv-shows on STAR PLUS

The Star Parivaar Awards 2010 ceremony was held on 13 June 2010. It was a special year for the channel as they had completed 10 whole years in the entertainment industry. StarPlus has broadcasted many serials, many of which went downwards, but the spirit of improving every year with new content, writing or drama was always the main ambition of StarPlus.Thus, the 10th-anniversary special was intended to cherish this belief. The show was opened by Tulsi Virani and Parvati, the leading ladies of the most popular shows on TV. They passed on the torch to the new crop of leading TV ladies. Next was a dance presented by Sudeep Sahir, Ajay Chaudhary, Shabbir Ahluwalia and Harshad Chopra. This was followed by the performances of Ragini (‘Tujh Mein Rab Dikhta Hai’), Pratigya (‘Tere Naina’), Poorva (‘Tenu Dil Daa Vasta’), Sadhna (‘Tum Mile’), and Suhana (‘Nach’).

The initial set of awards were as follows - Favourite Buzurg won by Dadaji from Sasural Genda Phool, Favourite Maa which went to Shailja, also from the same show, andVishambharnath won Favourite Pita for Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai. Aayush and Ranvir presented these Awards. Then there was a thrilling performance by all the famous villains of the channel. Next, anchoring on stage was Aayushmann Khurrana (the MTV host) who called upon Kaushlyato present the next awards. These were as follows - Favourite Beta won by Mihir from ‘Behenein’, Favourite Beti won by Akshara from Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, Favourite Bhai won by Ranvir from Sapna Babul ka…Bidaai, andFavourite Behen won by Poorva from Behenein.

Moving forward, a special award, the Star Plus Vishesh Samman was given to Rajesh Shahi. This award is meant for an individual who has worked on many successful shows on the channel. Next up was a comedy sketch named ‘Baki Ka Swayamvar’. Then, Naitik and Ragini presented the next segment of awards, and Malaika Arora Khan awarded them. These were as follows – Yaadgar Pal (Non-Fiction)won by ‘Tere Mere Beech Mein’, Yaadgar Pal (Fiction) won by ‘Sapna Babul Ka… Bidaai’, and Favourite Reality Show Contestant won by Amul Music Ka Muqabbala’s Anwesha Dutta Gupta. Then the ‘Zara Nachke Dekha’ participants did an act. This dance had Mukti Mohan, Abhishek Awasthi, Sanjeeda Sheikh and Aditi Gupta. The new set of hosts were Hiten Tejwani and Urvashi Dholakia.

The next few awards were - Favourite Dushman won by Gursheel from Sabki Laadli Bebo, Favourite Host won by Rajeev Khandelwal from Sach Ka Saamna, and Favourite Sasur went to Bidaai’s Prakashchand. Next was the much-awaited couples’ performance by Akshara-Naitik, Krishna-Pratigya, and Ishaan-Suhana on the songs Zindagi Do Pal Ki, Pyaar Ki Yeh Kahani Suno, Laya Tu…Laya Tu. The Favourite Saas Award went to Pratigya’s Ammaji. ; Next, there was a group performance. At its end, the new StarPlus logo was unveiled. It was accompanied by a speech from the CEO of Star Plus, Mr. Uday Shankar and Shah Rukh Khan. The next few awards were given by Ronit Roy and Mihir. They were - Favourite Naya Sadasya (Female) won by Pratigya from ‘Mann Ki Awaaz…Pratigya’; Favourite Naya Sadasya (Male) won by Krishna from Mann Ki Awaaz…Pratigya; Favourite Dumdaar Sadasyawent to Aap Ki Kachehri Kiran Bedi. Next was a dance by Malaika Arora Khan alongside Alekh, Naitik, Ishaan and Krishna, all the leading males of the shows.

The next awards were announced by Tulsi (Smriti Irani) and Parvati (Sakshi Talwar). They were - Favourite Bahu won by Ragini from Sapna Babul Ka…Bidaai; Favourite Family won by Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai. Next up was the comic act of Gattu.Next, Shah Rukh Khan was given the Most Laadla of Star Plus Award. It was presented by Mr. Uday Shanka and Shilpa Shetty.For the next awards, the stage was taken, Shweta Tiwari and Shabbir Ahluwalia. The awards were – Favourite Bhabhi, given to Bidaai’s Ragini; Favourite Mazedaar Sadaya, given to Pratigya’s Sajjan Singh; Favourite Jethani, went to Bhabhi Maa again; and Favourite Devrani went to Sarla. The last presenters for the evening were Shweta Tiwari and Supriya Pilgaonkar.

The remaining awards were -Hottest (Favorite) Jodi won by Pratigya- Krishna from Mann Ki Awaaz…Pratigya; Favourite Pati won by Alekh from Sapna Babul ka….Bidaai; and Favourite Patni went to Akshara yet again. With this, the show came to an end. The performances were good and amazing and all over the event was majestic, memorable and sizzling!