Hindi Awards Star Guild Awards 2012

Apsara Awards 2012 Hindi tv-shows on Colors TV

The 7th Star Guild Awards took place in 2012.It had two hosts, both being the directors, Karan Johar, and Farah Khan. Anushka Sharma performed at the event. Beginning with television, the Best Actress in a Drama Series was shared by Sakshi Tanwar for Bade Achhe Lagte Hain and Ragini Khanna for Sasural Genda Phool. The Best Actor in a Drama Series went to Manish Wadhwa for Chandragupta Maurya. Kaun Banega Crorepati became the Best Non-Fiction Series, while the Best Fiction Series was shared by Saath Nibhaana Saathiya and Bade Achhe Lagte Hain.

Bade Achhe Lagte Hain (Sangieta Rao) also got the Best Director-Fiction award. Mitali bagged the Best Writer award for Uttaran. Sasural Genda Phool received the Best Ensemble Cast award, and Lapataganj received the Best Comedy Series award. Amitabh Bachchan was honored for his work on television by giving Award for Cinematic Excellence in Television award to him. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara received the Best Film, the Best Director ( Zoya Akhtar), the Best Screenplay (Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti), the Best Story (Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti), and the Best Choreography (Bosco- Caesar) awards.

7 Khoon Maaf got the Best Art Direction (Subrata Chakraborty and Punita Grover) and the Best Cinematography ( Ranjan Palit) awards. Chirantan Das won the Best Cinematography award for Tanu Weds Manu, and No One Killed Jessica ( Aarti Bajaj) won the Best Editing award. Ranbir Kapoor bagged the Best Actor award for his brilliant performance in Rockstar and Vidya Balan won the Best Actor-Female award for The Dirty Picture. Parineeti Chopra got the Best Debut-Female and the Best Actor-Female in a Supporting Role for Ladies vs. Ricky Bahl, while the Best Male Debut was given to Rana Daggubati for Dum Maaro Dum.

Prakash Raj bagged the Best Actor in a Negative Role for Singham, and Farhan Akhtar received the Best Actor in a Supporting Role for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara. Deepak Dobriyal got the Best Actor in a Comic Role award for Tanu Weds Manu. This time, Shreya Ghoshal took the Best Female Playback singer award back for Teri Meri, while Mohit Chauhan got the Best Male Playback Singer for Saada Haq. Irshad Kamil received the Best Lyrics award for Rockstar, and A.R. Rahman received the Best Music Director for Rockstar. Abhinay Deo took the Best Debut Director award for Delhi Belly, and Rajat Arora took the Best Dialogue Award for The Dirty Picture.

Payal Saluja received the Best Costume Design award for 7 Khoon Maaf. Ra. One got the Best Sound Mixing (Tarun Bhandari and Anup Dev), the Best Sound Design ( Amrit Pritam Dutta and Resul Pookutty), the Most Popular Film Song on Radio (93.5 Red FM) for its song Chammak Challo (Film Version), and the Best Special Effects (Red Chillies VFX) awards. Priyanka Chopra got the Best Entertainer of the Year award for 7 Khoon Maaf and Don2, shared by Shahrukh Khan. The honor of Star Guild Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Manoj Kumar and Rajesh Khanna.