Hindi Awards Star Guild Awards 2009

Apsara Awards 2009 Hindi tv-shows on Colors TV

Usually, Star Guild Awards are held at the beginning of the year, but Star Guild Awards 2009 got postpone in order to show respect to the victims of Mumbai attacks, occurred in 2008. Star Guild Awards are given to promote the Indian television and cinema space. Akshaye Khanna got the Best Actor in a Negative Role Award for Race, and Neeraj Pandey won the Best Screenplay and Best Dialogue awards for A Wednesday. Vaibhav Kumaresh and Dhimant Vyas bagged the Best Special Effects Award for Taare Zameen Par.

Jodhaa Akbar got Best Art Direction ( Nitin Chandrakant Desai), Best Cinematography ( Kiran Deohans), and Best Re-Recording ( Hitendra Ghosh) awards. Amole Gupta received Best Story and Best Screenplay awards for Taare Zameen Par. Anil Kapoor was given the Best Actor in the Comic Role for Welcome. Mugdha Godse and Imran Khan received the Best Female Debut for Fashion and Best Male Debut for Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na respectively. Hrithik Roshan bagged the Best Actor-Male in the Leading Role for Jodhaa Akbar whereas Priyanka Chopra won the Best Actor-Female in a Leading Role for Fashion. Baylon Fonseca took the Best Sound Recording Award for Rock On!!. Taare Zameen Par got the Best Film and Best Director ( Aamir Khan) awards.

Neeta Lulla won the Best Costume Design for Jodhaa Akbar. Jimmy Shergill got the Best Actor in the Supporting Role for A Wednesday whereas the Best Actress in a Supporting Role was given to Kangana Ranaut for Fashion. A.R. Rahman gained the Best Music Director Award for Jodhaa Akbar, and the Best Lyrics award went to Prasoon Joshi for Maa. Rekha Prakash and Chinni Prakash were given the Best Choreography Award for Jodhaa Akbar. Shankar Mahadevan received the Best Male Playback Singer award for Maa, and Shreya Ghoshal was given the Best Female Playback Singer for Teri Ore.