Hindi Awards Lycra Mtv Style Awards 2006

Lycra Mtv Style Awards 2006 Hindi TV SHOWS on M TV

Lycra MTV Style Awards 2006 are the fourth edition of the MTV style awards. The Lycra Awards began in 2003. Each year there are different themes to the awards. In 2003 the theme was “Desi Cool”, the preceding year, 2004, it was “ Circus”, which was then followed by “Military” in 2005 and lastly “Celebrating style” was the theme for the year 2006. This television show is hosted to award the best of the best in style, the fashion icons of the country. The show was held on October 14, 2006, at the MMRDA grounds in Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai.

The managing director of this television awards is Amit Jain. The television show honours people from different walks of life including television, movies, fashion, sports, music, business and politics. The awards are divided into Popular, Technical and Honors. In the past, the awards have taken place indoors, but this year, the awards broadened and expanded to include an outdoor site. In the previous three years, there were 8-panel members, but this year the panellists expanded into 28 members. These panellists are different members of the fashion industry.

Some of the famous members of the jury include Malaika Arora Khan (actress and fashionista), Prahlad Kakkar (advertisement maker) and Arjun Rampal (actor and model).The awards have themselves expanded from the fashion industry in Mumbai to Kolkata and Bangalore. The votes for the nominees in the popular category can be cast on-air as well as on the MTV websites and the interested audience can log in and cast their votes. The winners will win based on these votes.

The popular category is purely dependant on the audience whereas the Technical and Honour awards are decided by the panellists. Some of the well-known fashion designers and chosen designers for the year featured their clothing lines in these awards function. The designers were Neeta Lulla, JJ Valaya, Ritu Kumar, and Rohit Gandhi and Rahul Khanna. The event commences with singer Suneet Verma who sings melodious songs to engage the viewers.

Some of the conquerors of the night included Rishi Kapoor who won the Maha Style Icon of the year. Most Stylish of the year male went to Shah Rukh Khan and Most Stylish of the year female went to Preity Zinta. The most stylish film of the year went to Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna. The hosts of the night were the ever enchanting Karan Johar with his co-hosts MTV VJs Sophie and Anusha. The finally left the audience awe-struck when Preity Zinta, Salman Khan, and Akshay Kumar walked the ramp as the show stoppers.