Hindi Awards Indian Telly Awards 2019

Indian Telly Awards 2019 Hindi AWARDS on ZEE5

Indian Telly Awards is an annual award function that celebrates the success of Indian television, on-screen as well as off-screen. The show is created by the CEO of the Media and Services group, Anil Wanvari. The award show first started in 2001 and it has been telecasted since. The show recognizes the talent and works done by actors and actresses and off-screen producers and directors and gives them awards for their hard work in the Hindi TV serial industry. Initially, the show was broadcasted on Star Plus, and then it changed the channel four to five times. After Star Plus the show was aired on Sony TV after that it was aired on Colors TV and then, it aired on & TV.

In 2019, the award show was directly premiered on OTT, Zee5. Best female actor in a lead role and Best Male Lead in a tv serial are voted by the jury. Both of these awards were given again in the category of Fan Choice. Some other categories were the best actor female in a negative role, same for male, both are given twice on the basis of Jury and on fans' choice. Best male, and female child actor, Best Jodi by Jury and fan choice, Best anchor in a reality show, best fresh face, and many more are given. Some awards were also given in the category of best writer for a tv serial, best costume designer for a tv serial, best set designers for a tv serial. Some of the tv actors did dance performances on the stage and made it a fun night.

Some most popular comedians were also there in the show to do some short comedy skits. Divyanka Tripathi won the award of the best female lead in the jury category for the serial Yeh Hai Mohabbatein. Mohit Raina won the best actor award for 21 Sarfarosh in the same category. Jennifer Winget won the best actor female award in fan choice for Bepannaah. Nakuul Mehta won the best actors award in the same category. Hina Khan won the best female in a negative role by jury and fan choice. She won these two awards for her role in Kasautii Zindagii Kay. Some other awards were won by Parth Samthaan and Erica Fernandes as best Jodi for the same tv serial.