Hindi Awards Indian Television Academy Awards 2015

Indian Television Academy Awards 2015 Hindi AWARDS on Colors TV

The ITA awards or the Indian Television Academy Awards organised by the Indian Television Academy is an annual celebration of the television industry. That night made the television stars shine like the bright stars by giving the honours and their position in the industry. The small screen got individuality through these awards that were unknown so far. The television stars got appreciated by the awards and established themselves as a renowned identity. 

Anu Ranjan, President of ITA and Shashi Ranjan, Convenor of ITA are the two founders of the Indian Television Academy Awards. Their interest and passion towards the theatres motivated them to organise these awards. The event of Indian Television Academy Awards 2015 was set up in Mumbai on Sunday, 18 October 2015. Many famous artists of small screens were seen walking with their winning trophies. Shamita Shetty, Mohit Malik, and Vivian Dsena along with many other well-known artists brighten the event with their sizzling performances. The categories of awards are People’s Choice Awards, Jury Technical Awards, Popular Awards, etc.

Karan Mehra won the award for People’s Choice (Male) and Hina Khan got People’s Choice (Female) for Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai. Kapil Sharma got Best Actor (Comedy) for Comedy Nights with Kapil. Karan Patel got the Best Romantic Actor (Male) for Yeh Hai Mohabbatein. Shweta Tiwari won the Best Actress (Drama) for Begusarai. Radhika Madan got the award for Best Newcomer (Female) for Meri Aashiqui Tum Se Hi. Ekta Kapoor’s serials Kumkum Bhagya and Itna Karo Na Mujhe Pyaar won as Best Serials (Drama).

Best Comedy Show chosen was Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah. Gautam Gulati got the award for Bigg Boss 8 as the most stylish male in reality series. The award for the best Historical serial went to Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat. Neil Motwani won the Best Actor in Negative Role for Kumkum Bhagya, and Anita Hassanandani won the Best Actress in Negative Role for Yeh Hai Mohabbatein. The Award for Most Promising Child Star (Male) went to Siddharth Nigam as Ashoka in Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat, and Spandar Chaturvedi won as a Child Star (Female) for Udaan. Saath Nibhana Saathiya won as the Best Show.

The Rishtey Nate Award went to Sasural Simar Ka. Manish Paul got the award for the Best Entertainer of the year. Vishal Singh as Jigar in Saath Nibhana Saathiya won the Best Actor in supporting role and Mrunal Thakur as Bulbul Arora won the award for Kumkum Bhagya as the Best Actress in a supporting role.