Hindi Awards Global Indian Music Awards 2014

Global Indian Music Awards 2014 Hindi tv-shows on Colors TV

The night of glamor and gala- this is what correctly defines the 4th-star global Indian music awards 2014. The night saw the coming of all the celebrities from Bollywood and the music industry to witness the event full of music and frolic. These awards are held in the best spirits every year to acknowledge the notable achievements in the music industry every year. The red carpet came alive in the honor of celebrities like Shreya Ghoshal, Sonakshi Sinha, Sunny Leone and many others that walked on it showcasing every inch of style and talking about the role of good music in the industry as well as their life. This year’s award night’s host was Ranveer Singh, who with his quirky one-liners and punches kept the whole crowd mesmerized. The evening saw some beautiful performances by stars of the Bollywood and music industry.

Stand up comedian Kapil Sharma gave a rib-tickling performance. Asha Bhosle just added glory to the function by singing few unforgettable hits of RD Burman and paid tribute to the most awe-inspiring era of music. Stars dazzled the stage. Shreya Ghoshal, Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy, Mika Singh, rapper Honey Singh and many others kept the audience in a jovial mood with their high voltage performances. Sunny Leone shook a leg with Honey Singh on the tunes of lungi dance. The star of the night Arijit Singh gave the award show a miss because of his wedding which co-incidentally was on the same day. The awards were bagged by Arijit Singh and Shreya Ghoshal for best playback singer male and female respectively. ‘Monta Re’ from Lootera won the GIMA Star Plus Nayi Soch award. Rekha Bhardwaj and Tochi Raina won the best duet for Kabira from Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani.

The very soulful song ‘Sun Raha Hai Na Tu’ made Ankit Tiwari bag the award for the best music debut. Anoushka Sharma got the award for global music icon. The trio of Shankar Ehsaan Loy won the best background score award for Bhag Milkha Bhaag. Anil Kapoor honored Asha Bhosle with the music living legend award. Ram Sampath along with various other artists won the award for the best pop album for Satyamev Jayate. Bandish Project won the best electronic music, and KS Chitra won the best classical Carnatic music vocal for Vande Mataram.

Eric Pillai won the best engineer film album for Aashiqui 2. Best Hindustani classical album instrumental award went to Zakir Hussain. Arijit Singh also bagged the best song of the year 2014 award for “ Kyunki Tum Hi Ho, Ab Tum Hi Ho, Meri Aashiqui Ab Tum Hi Ho”. The evening was an unforgettable one and was highly appreciated by all for paying tribute to the music industry, and the audience hopes to see more of this every year.