Hindi Awards Global Indian Music Awards 2012

India's largest network of musicians, Global Indian Music Academy Awards has stepped into its third year of giving awards for the best musical works in the cinema in non-pictures field. This event provides a perfect platform to authorize and rejoice the massive contribution of those instrumentalists who cross the borders on the legacy of Indian Composition. Yash Raj Studios in Andheri, Maharashtra was back with hosting the show for the second time. There was again a change in the anchors. ‘ Saif Ali Khan’ and ‘ Parineeti Chopra’ nicknamed ‘Chirpy’ were jointly hosting the show. The function was held on 1st October 2012. Colors Television Network has bagged the telecasting and replay broadcasting rights this time again. The supporters Chevrolet India Limited and Micromax Mobiles India Limited had decided to withstand the association once over.

The First Foreigner to receive the Award at the function was ‘ Akon’ ‘The Konvict’ for his Bollywood Debut ‘ Chammak Challo’ in “ Ra One”. It was picked as the Best Film Song of this Year. ‘ Kamal Khan’ placed the hand on ‘Best Music Debut’ of the year award in the male category for the song “Ishq Sufiyana”. ‘ Mohit Chauhan’ for “Nadaan Parindey” was assumed the Award for the ‘Best Playback Singer of the Year’ in the male category. ‘ A R Rahman’ had been selected for the ‘Best Film Song of the Year’ for Nadaan Parindey. Nadaan Parindey has received one more award. ‘ Irshad Kamil’ for Nadaan Parindey got hold of the award for the Best Rhymester of the Year. This was his second award on a trot. ‘S. Siva Kumar’ for Rockstar touched the award for the ‘Best Engineer of the Year’ in the Fiction Category.

A R Rahman got the second Award for the day in the Best Background score of the Year Category for “Rockstar” and ‘ Shankar Mahadevan’, ‘ Ehsaan Noorani’, and ‘ Loy Mendonsa’ were finalized for the medal of the Best Music Arrangement of the Year. Music Director ‘ Mika Singh’ also grabbed the prize of the day for ‘The Wizcraft Honor of this Year’ for his screens. There was removal of three categories beginning from this year’s edition. One amid them was in the Film dissection viz. Best Engineer- Theatre Mix and two amongst the Non- Film Music Grants viz. Best Semi Classical Album as well as Best Popular Music Album. There was some Star performance in the program hosted by various celebrities in the Bollywood industry.

Shah Rukh Khan’ and ‘ Sonakshi Sinha’ made a mind-blowing movement for two songs viz. Chammak Challo and “Chaiyya Chaiyya”. ‘ Asha Bhosle’ finely presented the treat to the guests with her melodious voice. ‘ Vidya Balan’ and ‘ Benny Dayal’ joined together for a Singing cum dancing work in the arena. Parineeti Chopra, ‘ Aditi Singh’ and ‘ Honey Singh’ made a hilarious performance off the stage during the interview sessions. The Tribute to the Women Power was delivered by ‘ Harshdeep Kaur’, and ‘ Priyanka Chopra’.