Hindi Awards Galaxy Lollywood Awards 2015

Galaxy Lollywood Awards 2015 Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

Galaxy Lollywood Awards are Public Choice awards where people vote for their favourite nominee in different categories. The voting for Galaxy Lollywood Awards 2015 were held till 8th February, which had a total of 16 categories. It was truly based on the opinion of the audience, which one they felt to be the best was declared as the winner. In 2014, 6 national circuit films were made in Pakistan Film Industry, and this awards ceremony was conducted to select the best among them. The one that truly entertained the audience was considered the Best. The winners were announced on the official facebook page of Galaxy Lollywood. They are basically online awards.

The Best Director award went to Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad. Other nominations for Best Director award include Jami & Summer Nicks for Operation 021, Afia Nathaniel for Dukhtar, Syed Faisal Bukhari for Sultanat, Steven Moore for Tamanna and Shahzad Ghufoor for The System. Na Maloom Afraad won the Best Film Award. Other nominations for Best Film were: The System, Sultanat, Operation 021, Dukhtar, and Tamanna. Best Actor in a Supporting Role award was given to Javaid Sheikh for Na Maloom Afraad. Nadeem Baig for The System, Irfan Khoosat for The System, Ajab Gul for Dukhtar, Mohib Mirza for Dukhtar, Joe Towne for Operation 021, and Ayub Khoso for Operation 021 were also nominated for it. Aamina Sheikh bagged the Best Actress in a Supporting Role award for Operation 021.

Other nominees were Zainab Qayyum, Achint Kaur, Samina Ahmad, and Wendy Haines. Best Performance in a Comic Role award went to Mohsin Abbas Haider for Na Maloom Afraad. Other nominees were Shafqat Cheema, and Salman Shahid. Nominees for Best Performance in a Negative role were Joe Towne, Hameed Sheikh, Nayyar Ejaz, Salman Shahid, Deepak Shirke, Javaid Sheikh, Adnan Shah Tipu and Shamoon Abbasi, and the award went to Shamoon Abbasi. Mohsin Abbas Haider won one more award, this time of Best Male Debut for his performance in Na Maloom Afraad. Other nominees were Bilal Ashraf, Fahad Mustafa, Ayaz Samoo and Mustafa Changezi. Kashaf Ali, Samiya Mumtaz, Saleha Aref, Kubra Khan, Urwa Hocane, and Tatmain-ul-Qalb were nominated for Best Debut Female award, which was bagged by Urwa Hocane for Na Maloom Afraad.

Sara Raza Khan bagged the Best Singer Female award for her song, Darbadar, from Na Maloom Afraad, while Mohsin Abbas Haider won the Best Singer Male award for his song Sapno Ki Mala from Na Maloom Afraad. Best Music award went to Shani and Kami for Na Maloom Afraad. The Best Item Performance award was given to Mehwish Hayat for her dance on the song Billi in the movie, Na Maloom Afraad. Best Special Appearance in a Film went to Gohar Rasheed for Operation 021. Na Maloom Afraad’s writers Nabeel Qureshi and Fizza Ali Meerza won the Best Story award.

The main awards of the ceremony, Best Actor and Best Actress in a Leading Role went to Fahad Mustafa and Urwa Hocane for Na Maloom Afraad. Other nominees for Best Actor were Omair Rana, Aslam Bhatti, Shaan Shahid, and Sheraz Ghafoor; and the remaining nominees for Best Actress were Kashaf Ali, Shweta Tiwari, and Samiya Mumtaz. Mohsin Abbas Haider won the maximum awards. The film gaining the highest number of awards was Na Mallom Afraad.