Hindi Awards Femina Miss India 2013

Femina Miss India 2013	 Hindi AWARDS on Colors TV

The awards are always given for the talent of the people. In India, there are different kinds of awards presented to the people, depending upon the field of work. The Femina Miss India is one of the beauty awards organised in India. The purpose behind the organisation of this award is that we get a woman representative for the Miss World competition. It is owned by the Times group. The formation of Femina Miss India took place in the year 1952. The headquarters of this is situated in Mumbai, Maharashtra. Continuing with the tradition of awards, it is going on till date. Here, we are going to give detailed info of Femina Miss India 2013.

The 50th edition of this award was organised in the year 2013 at Yashraj Studio, Mumbai. It was the live broadcast from the venue in Colour Channel. The multi-talented Manish Paul was the host of the show. As usual, he gathers the attention of the people. The special entertainers were present there to entertain the audience. We caught the performance of Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Riteish Deshmukh, Priyanka Chopra, and, Afatb Shivdasani. In this contest, total 23 final entries were in the race. After some rounds, only 10 girls made their positions in the final. Among this 10, Navneet Kaur Dhillon became the winner of Femina Miss India 2013. The second runner up of the 2013 beauty pageant was Srishti Rana while the other finalist was Anukriti Gussain.

Navneet Kaur belongs to Punjab state of the India. She got the opportunity to represent the India in the prestigious Miss World contest. She grabs this award due to her intelligence and, way of answering during question answer session. Before coming to the Femina Miss India, she has won many of the beauty contests.

In the Femina Miss India, it is not only the single award for the identification of beauty with the brain but also, different awards were there. Sobhita Dhulipala was the winner of the Femina Miss India Earth 2013. The Femina Miss India Supranational award was received by Vijaya Sharma. Apart from this there are the winners for the award like Vaseline Femina Miss Beautiful Lips, PCJ Miss Timeless Beauty, Max Fashion Icon etc. The jury for this competition was Asin, model as well as Bollywood actress, Karan Johar, well known director, Shiamak Davar who is Indian Choregrapher, along with John Abraham. Apart from this, there were other jury panel from different fields like Yuvraj singh who is Indian cricketer and, Ritu Kumar, fashion designer.