Hindi Awards 9th Indian Telly Awards

The 9th Indian Telly Awards is also known as Television Awards 2009. It is an annual function that celebrates the excellence in the television field. The awards are for the actors and the technicians who make the onscreen magic come alive. It was started in 2001 and was created by Anil Wanwari. Anil Wanwari is the CEO of indiantelevision.com. He is also known to be on the board of International Academy of Television Awards and Sciences who are known to run the well-known Emmys. The awards are divided into three categories. These groups include Jury, Technical and popular.

The 9th Indian Telly Awards was hosted in the Chitrakoot Grounds in Andheri, Mumbai. The date for the occasion was 20 November 2009. The hosts for the event were the talented and beautiful Mona Singh, with the witty Vishal Malhotra. The 9th edition of these Telly Awards can be viewed on Sony TV. The winners of the 9th Indian television awards were as follows, the most Popular Kids program was Kya Mast Hai Life, on Disney Channel. The best thriller award went to Sssh Phir Koi Hai on Star One. The Best Sitcom went to Tarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashma on Sony Sab TV. The popular game show award went to Duska Dum on Sony Entertainment.

The Comedy Talent show went to Chote Miyan on Colors TV. The popular dance show was Dance India Dance on Zee TV. And Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge was awarded the best singing awards show. This show was on Zee TV too. The popular Reality TV show went to Rakhika Swayamwar on NDTV Imagine. The best historical TV show went to Jhansi Ki Rani on Zee TV. The hall of fame went to Anuradha Prasad. Popular Child Artist male was awarded to Avinash Mukherjee for his role in Balika Vadhu. Popular child artist female went to Avika Gor for her role in the same TV show, Balika Vadhu.

Balika Vadhu won again when its supporting actor, Anoop Soni, won for the Best Supporting Male Actor. The Best Supporting Female Actor was Savita Prabhune for her role in Pavitra Rishta. The popular comic male went to none other than Dilip Joshi for Tarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashma. Disha Vakhani won the Best comic actor female for the same TV show, Tarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashma. Popular actor male went to Ronit Roy for his role in Dharmaraj. The Popular actor female went to Ratan Rajput for her acting in Laali.