Hindi Awards 59th National Film Awards

59th National Film Awards Hindi AWARDS on YouTube Channel

The 59th National Film Awards The National Film Awards gets presented every year >> Read More... displayed by the Directorate of Film Festivals regarded the best of Indian silver screen in the year 2011. It occurred at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi Click to look into! >> Read More... on 3rd May 2012. Honours are in 38 classes in the Feature Films category, 20 classifications in the Non-Feature Films segment and two for the Best Writing. 41 Jury individuals picked the champs from 392 passages. Vinay Pathak Vinay Pathak is a well known face in the field of >> Read More... and Saumya Tandon Saumya Tandon is a popular Indian tv host and actr >> Read More... facilitated the service. The Vice-President of India, Mohammad Hamid Ansari exhibited the Awards.

The program was live on three TV Channels, 11 Radio stations, and also online. R. D Burman: The Man, The Music, a book co-created by Balaji Vittal and Anirudha Bhattacharjee won the Award for Best Book on Cinema. Gurvinder Singh Gurvinder Singh was born in Delhi in a Sikh family >> Read More... won the Award for Best feature film director for his movie Anhe Ghore Da Daan. Manoj Barpujari, an Assamese film critic was honoured with the Best Film Critic Award. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award, viewed as the most prestigious acknowledgement in Indian silver screen, was given to Soumitra Chatterjee for his commitment to Bengali film industry.

The Best Non-Feature Film was And We Play On, a Hindi-English documentary. A Marathi film Deool, and Byari, the first and final Beary film, shared the honour for the Best Feature Film. Girish Kulkarni Girish Pandurang Kulkarni is very widely recognize >> Read More... won the Best Actor and Best Dialogue Award for his film, Deool. Vidya Balan Vidya Balan is an award winning Bollywood actress >> Read More... got the Award for Best Actress. She won the Award for the movie ' The Dirty Picture Click to look into! >> Read More... '. For the Feature Film segment, six committees shaped in light of the diverse geographic locales in India. The two-level assessment process incorporated a focal board of trustees and five local panels.

The panel, headed by Rohini Hattangadi Rohini Hattangadi is an Indian actress who can be >> Read More... , included five members and the leaders of each local committee. At the local level, every board comprised of one head and four members. The head and one member of the panel were from outside that geographic locale. Some of the Central Jury members were Rohini Hattangadi (actress), Alaknanda Roy (actress), K.P Kumaran (filmmaker), Hiren Bora (actor), Kishwer Desai (author), Vinay Shukla A well-known name in the field of writing, directi >> Read More... (filmmaker), etc. 21 movies won Awards in the Non-feature film category.

The movie 'There is Something in the Air' won the Best Direction Award. 'Tiger Dynasty', 'There is Something in the Air', and 'Panchakki' won three Awards each. Seven people formed the Jury. Director Romesh Sharma headed the Jury. They did the evaluation of Non-feature film entries. Some of the Jury members were Sameer Hanchate (director and producer), Supriyo Sen (director), Haobam Paban Kumar (director), Brahmanand Singh (filmmaker and writer), Suresh Kohli (journalist), etc.