Hindi Awards 54th Filmfare Awards

54th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

Ashutosh Gowariker's 'Jodhaa Akbar' had won five awards in various general and technical category after receiving 9 nominations. Ronnie Screwvala and Ashutosh Gowariker won the best film award. Ashutosh Gowariker received the best director award of the year for the same film. Hrithik Roshan received the best actor award and the best background score award went to A.R. Rahman for ‘Jodhaa Akbar’. The best lyricist award was given to Javed Akhtar for the song 'Jashn-E-Bahara' from the film 'Jodhaa Akbar'. Costume designer Bhanu Athaiya and versatile actor Om Puri received the Lifetime Achievement award.

The special jury mention (certificate) was given to Smita Patil's son Prateik Babbar for his performance in film 'Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na' and actor Purab Kohli for film ‘Rock On!!'. Malayalam singer Benny Dayal won the R.D. Burman award. Actress Priyanka Chopra won the best actress Filmfare trophy for ‘Fashion’. Two popular films such as ‘Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi’ and ‘Rock On!!’ received a maximum of ten nominations and had won two and five awards respectively. Aditya Chopra’s ‘Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi’ received the best male playback singer award for Sukhwinder Singh for the song "Haule Haule".

Abhishek Kapoor won the best story award of the year for ‘Rock On !!'. The best supporting actor was given to Arjun Rampal and the best male debut award of the year went to Farhan Akhtar for the same film ‘Rock On !! '. The best Cinematographer trophy went to Jason West and the best sound design award went to Vinod Subramaniam respectively for film Rock On !!'. Shahana Goswami received the best Actress (critic's choice) for the same film.

A. R. Murugadoss' film 'Ghajini’ won for Asin the best female debut of the year award and Filmfare best action award for Peter Hein. A. R Rahman had won the best music composer award for film ‘Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na’. Sukhwinder Singh won the best male playback singer trophy for the song ‘Haule Haule’ from the film ‘Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi’ and Shreya Ghoshal won the best female singer trophy for song ‘Teri Ore’ from film ‘ Singh Is Kinng’.