Hindi Awards 53rd Filmfare Awards

53rd Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

It was the year for Aamir Khan’s critically acclaimed film ‘Taare Zameen Par’. Producer and director Aamir Khan won the best director award and best producer award (best film category) for ‘Taare Zameen Par’. Actor Shah Rukh Khan won the best actor award for ‘Chak De India’ in popular category and actress Kareena Kapoor had won the best actress trophy for the film ‘Jab We Met’ in the popular category. Anurag Basu's film 'Life in a... Metro' had fetched for both Konkona Sen Sharma and Irrfan Khan the best-supporting-actress and actor trophy respectively. Ranbir Kapoor won the best male debut role for 'Saawariya' and best female debut award went to Deepika Padukone for the film 'Om Shanti Om'.

Rishi Kapoor won the Lifetime Achievement Award. The child actor Darsheel Safary won the best critic's award for ‘Taare Zameen Par’ and actress Tabu won the best critics’ award for film ‘Cheeni Kum’. Shimit Amin had won the critic's best film award for 'Chak De India'. A. R. Rahman won the best music director award and best background score award for the film 'Guru'. Singer Shreya Ghoshal had won the best female singer award for the song "Barso Re" from film Guru. Singer Shaan got the male playback singer trophy for the song "Jab Se Tere Naina" from ‘Saawariya’. Choreographer Saroj Khan won the best choreography trophy for the song ‘Barso Re’ from ‘Guru’.

Amole Gupte won the best story writer trophy for film 'Taare Zameen Par'. Anurag Basu won the best screenplay trophy for film 'Life In A... Metro'. Imtiaz Ali had won the best dialogue writer trophy for 'Jab We Met' and Amitabh Shukla won the best editing award for 'Chak De India'. Sudeep Chatterjee received the best cinematographer award for 'Chak De India’. The best production design award went to Samir Chanda for the film ‘Guru’. The best background score award was given to Leslie Fernandes for film ‘Johnny Gaddaar’. The best costume design award went to Sujata Sharma for the film ‘Gandhi, My Father’. Rob Miller took the best action trophy for film ' Chak De India'. The trophy for best special effects went to Red Chillies VFX (a Shah Rukh Khan’s production company) for movie ‘Om Shanti Om’. Monty Sharma is a musician who gave background music for a film like “Saawariya’’ and “Black’ had won the R.D. Burman award in the ceremony.