Hindi Awards 34th Filmfare Awards

34th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 34th Filmfare Awards were held in 1989, after a two-year gap in Mumbai. It was the year for Aamir Khan and Juhi Chawla who made their debut through the blockbuster film ‘ Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak’. It was from this year that Filmfare introduced the best debut award and Lux New Face Year award for making debut in cinema. Eventually, two new actors Aamir Khan and Juhi Chawla won the best debut and Lux New Face Year Award respectively.

Along with Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak’, another movie that dominated the award show was N.Chandra’s film ‘Tezaab’ and Rakesh Roshan’s film ‘Khoon Bhari Maang’. Film ‘Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak’ won best film award for Nasir Hussain; This film also fetched Nasir Hussain. The best screenplay award. Mansoor Khan won the best director trophy for ‘Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak’. Actor Anil Kapoor won the best actor award for film ‘Tezaab’.

Actress Rekha won the best actress award and actress Sonu Walia won a best-supporting actress trophy respectively for the film ‘Khoon Bhari Maang’. Anupam Kher received best supporting actor award for Yash Chopra’s film ‘ Vijay’. It was the musical year for Bollywood. Films like ‘Tezaab’ and ‘Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak’ dominated even the musical charts for the year. Music composer Anand-Milind won the best musical composer award for film 'Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak’ and singer Udit Narayan won best male singer award for his song ‘Papa Kehte Hain’ in the same film. Singer Alka Yagnik won the best female singer award for her song ‘Ek Do Teen’ for film ‘Tezaab’.

It was from the year 1989 a special category award for ‘best choreographer’ was introduced. Choreographer Saroj Khan got the best choreographer award for ‘Ek Do Teen’ song in ‘Tezaab’. Kamlesh Pandey won the best dialogue writer award for film ‘Tezaab’. Gulzar’s film ‘Ijaazat’ won the best story award for Subodh Ghosh and best lyricist award for Gulzar himself. Kiran Deohans won the best cinematographer award for his camera work in ‘Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak’. Sanjay Verma won the best editor award for film ‘Khoon Bhari Maang’. Audiographer. Kuldip Sood won the best sound award for the film ‘Hatya’. ‘Om Dar Ba Dar' was the best film chosen by critics.